We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet at the Brown”

The Brown Lantern Ale House
Ranked #8 of 91 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Anacortes, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Meet at the Brown”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Friendly, great food, low key, near the Anacortes Cinema, happy hour prices, and very neighborhood- meeting-place- atmosphere. Younger folks , middle-agers, and even the "more mature" (hah!) all feel comfortable here!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    110
    32
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
anacortes
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos in town”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Casual atmosphere, not too noisy, great food, low prices, friendly service. Everything we want. They have lamb burgers and fabulous fish & chips but our favorite is the fish tacos.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelcrazy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skagit valley, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and beer”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Isn't that why you go to an Ale House? We got fish tacos and yam fries last time and they were perfect. Good value, good service, good food and beer. Life is good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ouzelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The fish and chips were the best I've ever had and I live on the coast (of California). My partner had the oysters and said they were wonderful. I'll definitely return when in Anacortes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank foxieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good burgers!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Rustic, casual bar atmosphere, pool table, sports TV altogether but very good burgers, fries and beer. Nice after a day on the water!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SailingtoDelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brown Lantern Ale House also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to The Brown Lantern Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing