We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips”
Review of Rockfish Grill

Rockfish Grill
Ranked #11 of 99 Restaurants in Anacortes
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Delicious fish and chips and beer. Visited this place on 2-26-19. Large strips of fish deliciously prepared along with waffle fries. The beer was also great....2 different red beers by Anacortes Brewery. Wonderful service. I wish they would open a place in Seattle so I can visit frequently.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChuckLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

We went there Wednesday night to hear a jazz group and have dinner. Our grandson plays in his school’s jazz band and we thought he would enjoy a professional group. We were right! And we all enjoyed the music and the food. It was crowded but the service was fast and friendly. The food and music were both excellent! Calamari, shrimp and fish & chips all delivered promptly and hot. We have been here before and never disappointed. PS the beer is also excellent!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank LeonNoel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Lunch and dinner are appreciated here. This restaurant also houses a brewery but you cannot purchase Anacortes Brewery selections in stores. So I have become a growler fanatic. My favorite brew is ‘Reliance‘, which is a fundraiser that benefits the victims of the Camp Fire in Paradise, California.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank WILLIAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Had the Salmon Chowder and the Fish Tacos. Both were very flavorful and the portions were generous. The Chowder had lots of Salmon chunks in a very good base. The Tacos had a little bit of spice to them and were a perfect size. Even though the place was busy the waitress was quick to take our order which arrived in a timely fashion.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Stopped for lunch last Friday, first thing I noticed was the smell - stale beer, old cigarette smoke, and poor lighting - I couldn't read the menu. Maybe the beer is good but the food was less than average. Waitress got the order wrong, the fish tacos were mediocre, crab cakes were ok but at $16 not worth it. Should have gone to Anthony's.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockfish Grill also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Rockfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing