We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were hungry so we ate it”
Review of Rockfish Grill

Rockfish Grill
Ranked #9 of 90 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
194 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“We were hungry so we ate it”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nothing special and not good. I had the salmon sandwich and my husband had the etoufee. Both were mediocre. We also ordered hot tea which wasn't hot enough to brew the tea bag and tasted like coffee. If we hadn't been tired and hungry probably wouldn't have eaten it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeliMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    162
    61
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Feels kind of chainy, even though they brew their own beer.

The burger I ordered was kind dry, but it was made up for by the service and staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichMac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Very good food in an authentic, cozy atmosphere! Friendly service. Must try the oysters on a Tostada. Yum! Local brewery...beer of the day was Vienna. Nice...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank vvandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for standard bar food elevated a notch”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Rockfish is a brewery and restaurant. They only serve their own beer and unfortunately the quality of that beer varies greatly. The food is good quality tasty coastal bar food--burgers, salads, fish & chips... The pizzas and flatbreads are pretty exceptional; definitely the best thing on the menu.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frodesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food and sevice”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Because of the very mixed reviews on this site, we were a little reluctant to go here. So glad we decided to try it. As we entered, we were promptly led to a table by a smiling, friendly young lady and another nice young lady came to take our drink orders. Throughout our entire meal, service was excellent. My husband ordered the oysters and chips which he said were excellent, cooked just right. I had the fish tacos and they were some of the best I have had. There was a swing band playing which was very enjoyable. Overall, we were very pleased with our dinner and would definitely go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockfish Grill also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Rockfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing