We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina Inn(Anacortes)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaco Bay Inn(Anacortes)(Great Value!)
$140
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacortes Inn(Anacortes)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Motel(Anacortes)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
427
163
39
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
163
39
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressground coffeenew buildingrooftop bardegree viewstreet bistrofish tacoscorner roomhappy hourcharming hotelceiling fanno air conditioningsan juan islandsbrown lanterndowntown anacortespacific northwestsmall town
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 665 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2010

The Majestic Inn is located in the downtown area of Anacortes. You can easily walk from the inn to restaurants and downtown merchants. The rooms are a decent size, however expect external pollution noise from either the guest next door, television from above room, or vehicular traffic from automobiles on Commercial Street. No doubt why the bathroom included two sets of ear plugs. Free parking is provided in the rear, and free breakfast setup of muffins, coffee, etc. in the morning. The interior is due for a fresh coat of paint.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

A very nicely updated hotel in the old downtown area of Anacortes. The room was a little crowded, but nicely furnished. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was only muffins and coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrstixSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Unfortunately I have never stayed at the hotel. We called to reserve a room two months in advance of the upcoming jazz festival. The clerk took the reservation --"the last room available"-- and promised to e-mail a confirmation. No e-mail came, so we called again. The clerk confirmed the reservation. About a week later (still no e-mail) we received a call stating there was a mix up. The clerk said the hotel was book that night for a wedding party. To add insult to injury, a week later another hotel clerk called to cancel our reservation – a second time – apparently this time because the Ferrari Club booked the entire hotel. Apparently, there is a communication problem with the hotel staff. I called to talk with the manager – who never bothered to call me back. You call that customer service?

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jag54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Yes, this Inn is located right in the heart of the old downtown on the main street bordering several fine restaurants and large antique shops. Can't say where the photo of the Inn used in their website came from, probably 100 years ago because it is presently cheek to cheek surrounded with other commercial buildings and parking lots just as you would expect a downtown building to be.
Do you get what you paid for? No. At the per night rate of bordering $200, I personally was expecting more. First, let's get rid of a couple of reviewers comments one who states there was no parking. I agree the Inn's parking lot was barely adequate, but past that, there was plenty of street parking available within less than a block and right across the street. Although the Inn appeared to be full. we did not have a problem finding a space on their lot. Next, the claim the elevator did not reach the top floor. Quite untrue. There are 4 floors and the elevator went to the top.
POSITIVES
Very clean and orderly, excellent decor throughout with vaulted ceilings, comfortable bed and sheets, plush towels, large modern TV and DVD player both which worked well, friendly desk staff, restaurant and spa on premises, modern bathroom, quiet during the daytime, comfortable small charming lounge area doubles as service for their continental breakfast, very small lounge.
NEGATIVES
In our experience, even the most modest hotels with continental breakfast were feasts compared to the Majestic Inn & Spa. Coffee, tea and blueberry muffins. I heard they had fruit, but there was none at the table. That was it, and if the small coffee pump pot was empty, you would have to notify the single desk clerk who would then vacate her post to take the pot for a refill in another area and return, about a 5 minute delay in our case. If you crave more than this very meager selection, you will not be satisfied at the Inn as their on-premises restaurant does not open for breakfast. We did not eat at the Majestic on-premises restaurant as we found the prices to be expensive and the selections to be limited. The lunch and dinner menus for the restaurant were never available until exactly before opening for seating. Much too tedious and time constraining for us. You can find excellent breakfast and dinner choices outside of the Inn on the main street. For dinner,we discovered the Greek Islands Restaurant about a mile down the street which was incredible with beautiful decor, adequate seating, the most friendly staff, and great tasting selections at an average $14 price tag per person. Get there early to miss the line of hungry folks waiting for seating often going out the door. We would visit that restaurant often if we lived in the area.
As for our room at the Inn, it was small with just enough room to walk around the king size bed. There was no sofa or upholstered easy chair, but there was a plain cane chair without cushions that lacked for comfort and a padded desk chair. We can't remember the last time we were in a hotel without a coffee maker. No coffee maker, but there were 2 coffee cups on a small tray. Very disappointing. There were no beverage glasses to be found anywhere in the room. There was no air conditioning but a ceiling fan and portable fan found in the closet would be helpful on a hot evening. There was no mini refrigerator in the room. There were no beverage or snack dispensing machines to be found so plan on bringing your own. We hardly slept a wink with the noise level during the night. We had a main street side room and encountered the shouting of obscenities of apparently drunk young men on the street until 2AM. It was very loud even though we were on the 3rd floor. At 2:15AM, an obvious Harley Davidson cycle rider revving up his engine below our window. At 2:30AM we realized how thin the walls were when our next door occupant returned to his room slamming the door behind him, and turning on the shower or bathtub for the next 20 minutes which was as audible as if we had turned ours on.
The bottom line here is I feel we paid the posh rate for standard fare and I was disappointed. With so many amenities lacking, this room should have cost far less.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casualtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

My partner and I booked a 2 night stay at the Majestic Spa and Inn for R&R. We sure found it there. We had a cute but small room on the 4th floor over looking Commerical Street. Our room was clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We found out there is a super lounge area on the top floor of the hotel that guests could use. Wish we had known this so we could of shared a glass of wine in the evening up there. There's no bar fridge in our room but the hotel had shared freezer in the hallway for guests to use. We didn't eat at the restaurant or try the Spa but both looked very inviting.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevenwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews