We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate establishment in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
“First rate establishment in a great location”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A few years ago we stayed here and they didn't have the new annex built. Both buildings are decorated incredibly nice. The old building has some very small rooms but the big problem there is paper thin walls (the guy next door snored terribly). This is resolved with new construction in the new building. The location is convenient to restaurants and shops being right in the middle of Old Town, but this comes with some weekend party noise and the City tends to do its street maintenance at 5 in the morning. At least the new building has AC so opening the windows is optional. We love this place. Today the staff are wonderful. My biggest complaint is the lack of coffee in the lobby. The coffee press is nice, but is more hassle than I want when I first roll out and having it in the lobby would be such a little expense. They used to have a complimentary breakfast, now there's not so much as a banana, but I can deal with that.

Room Tip: Do get a room in the new annex, the thin walls in the old building are a problem. Upper level street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review, Alan. We really appreciate that you have such great things to say about the property! The brand new thirty room expansion offers a quiet and relaxing stay - which you were able to enjoy. We are addressing having coffee in the lobby per your request. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you as a guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    152
    38
    20
    14
See reviews for
108
291
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of a loop through northern Washington after getting our daughter settled at U of W in Seattle. We had chosen it on line due to it's location in the heart of the historic downtown area but we couldn't have imagined how wonderful our experience would be. The reception staff was delightful and they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a premium room in their new building which was sumptuous and very stylish. At the staff's recommendation, we each got a glass of wine in the lounge off the lobby and took it up into the cupola of the original building where we relaxed while enjoying a spectacular 360-degree view of the surrounding islands and the picture-perfect town of Anacortes. The surrounding neighborhood is full of terrific eateries and shops. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We can't wait to have you back! The Majestic Inn offers several guest experiences, and we're glad that you were able to take full advantage of the amazing cupola - offering the best views in Anacortes. It was a pleasure having you as a guest, and we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

From the time you check in and are asked if you want coffee in the morning? "Isn't it in the room?, No, there is a French Press in the room, we grind the coffee here for you on request and will bring to your room", you know this is not your average hotel.
Great bed, high end bedding, all staff are excellent.

Room Tip: I had 403. Two queen sized beds. no balconies that I am aware of. Was in the original building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boatnutx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We pride ourselves on outstanding service, and unique touches that make you feel at home - especially the fresh ground coffee. On your next trip out to Anacortes, we'll be sure to have a room ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights - very nice accommodations. It was all new so the room needed airing out but other than that wonderful room. As an added treat, there was fresh ground coffee with a French press!
The restaurant was very nice too- good food and nice service - though the food came out a bit slow (short staffed in the kitchen).
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed the complimentary fresh-ground coffee, and the great food in the bistro. We're also thrilled that you enjoyed your room in our brand new, thirty-room expansion. We'll have a room ready for your next trip to Anacortes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I just had my wedding and reception here and it was AMAZING. Not only was BreeLee very calm when it started to rain and we had to move all the tables inside but all the staff was very helpful! I stayed there 2 night (before the wedding and wedding night) and the rooms are comfortable and charming. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerraSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
It was a pleasure hosting your wedding. I know that BreeLee worked hard on making sure your day was absolutely perfect! We were honored that you chose the Majestic for your wedding, and hopefully we’ll see you for several anniversaries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Ask to be on the rear of the building when you book. We were Street front, which seemed great until the bar across the Street got going with live music..our room 404had a very noisy fan. I shut it off. When I made comment at checkout, they took $30off the room for the night. I was not asking for that, just wanted them to fix it for future guests. Id stay there again for sure. Awesome location.

Room Tip: Not facing Street.. its noisy from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwebb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I appreciated your honesty and feedback regarding your stay upon checkout. Thank you for helping the Majestic fix its short-comings, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a gracious hotel and the new wing is wonderful with spectacular views. Wedding went well, and the outdoor venue was very nice for a mid-Sept. wedding. Not a budget hotel but it compares very favorably to the much larger, better known, and more expensive hotel we have stayed in Seattle .They have a roof bar which is a great place for sunset viewing The best spot to enjoy the company of friends and a glass of wine. There really is no better place to spend the evening than to be curled up next to the fire pit and enjoying the sunset. Parking is plentiful and free.I would definitely recommend this beauty to anybody traveling to the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whidbeyIsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
466 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
379 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
350 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#3 of 4 in La Conner
233 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Property: Majestic Inn and Spa
Address: 419 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully restored Majestic Inn and Spa is a place where history meets luxury. In all its 1800s grandeur, our unique boutique hotel will truly make you feel majestic. Enjoy our exquisitely appointed guest rooms, the award-winning Apothecary Spa, elegant event spaces and the seasonally fresh menus at our 5th Street Bistro and Bar. We are located in the heart of downtown Anacortes, WA. Visit us for relaxation, adventure, a special occasion, a meeting or corporate event, or on your way to the San Juan Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing