We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good, The Bad & The Ugly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The rooms are very nice. The maids are overworked and understaffed. Our room didn't get made up until 6:00 p.m. when they got done at all The bar across the street plays very loud music until 3:00 a.m., so bring earplugs. The spa is a front for selling products and their services are not very good. A facial consists of getting several different creams slathered on and immediately taken off. The coconut scalp massage and treatment was forgotten until the end of the facial so they just squirted oil all over my hair and called it done. Won't do this hotel again.

Room Tip: New rooms are air conditioned, but ask for room not fronting Commercial Ave or you have to deal with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_Chalmers_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the review. I apologize that we fell short of expectations on several levels. The housekeepers definitely work hard, and we have increased the number of staff since your stay. We are working closely with the City of Anacortes regarding the noise issue, and hope to have it resolved as soon as possible. I know that both the hotel and spa would like to speak with you directly regarding your stay in order to resolve the issues and have you as a guest again. – Matt (360) 299-1400 ext. 111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 633 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been working and staying in Anacortes for the better part of two years now and didn't even know this restored hotel was here until Hotels.com had to book me as a substitution. What a pleasant surprise. Great location downtown across fro A-Town (also great); such a great ambience. Would stay again in a second.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandRsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We’re ecstatic that you found your new “go-to” hotel in Anacortes! The location is truly hard to beat as we are centrally located in downtown Anacortes. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Majestic Inn and Spa on a business trip. It was a great experience. The room was very nice. The front desk staff was very helpful with suggestions as well as service. I needed a quick breakfast to go one morning and the staff was very responsive and put together fruit, scones, coffee and yogurt in just a few minutes. I had breakfast and supper in the hotel and both were very good. The spa area looked nice, but I did not have time to use these services. Maybe next time! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was in a room on the main street. Things generally quieted down by 11 p or so. If you want complet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJackson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

From business to leisure, the Majestic Inn has accommodations to suit every type of traveler. We’re happy that we were able to deliver on all aspects of your stay, and we’ll have a spa appointment ready for your next trip to Anacortes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed in the newly built building at Majestic Inn and Spa. The hotel had an old town charm with all the newness of an recently built hotel. Our room came with a fireplace, full kitchen including a dish washer (which I have never seen in any other hotel). The whole room had a clean look to it with granite counters, crown molding and sleek furnitures. The Staff was courteous and willing to give good information about the local scene. Usually I am looking for the nearest starbuck, but I really liked the french press coffee idea. They gave us freshly ground coffee the night before and we had great coffee the next morning. I would definately stay at Majestic Inn if I am back to Anacortes in the future.

Room Tip: Stay at the new building if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review! The new expansion is truly beautiful, and we’re glad that you were able to enjoy the spacious Grande Suite. The French-press coffee makers are a hit with guests, and we provide some of the best locally-roasted coffee around. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is an OLD hotel without AC and tiny bathrooms without counters. We stayed when they were upgrading their propert next door. They turned off all electricity and did not warn us. No elevators, no light in the pitch black stairwells and NOISY construction. No compensation given. We would NEVER have stayed here had we known. The manager failed to respond to us despite 4 phone calls and messages. Food was overpriced and poor. Service in the restaurant was poor. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaDaytripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I apologize sincerely for your experience at the Majestic. I understand that there was a miscommunication in notifying you about the power outage. Although we notified you before your whale watching excursion about the power outage, we did not expect the outage to last as long as it did. I have reached out and have left a message with you, but I have not heard back since. I feel terrible about the situation and would like to speak with you directly on resolving the situation. –Matt (360) 299-1400 ext. 111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We reserved 2 nights at the Majestic and I requested a room to the back of the building after reading of noise on street in front. We were upgraded to a room in the new addition which has only been open a couple of weeks. It is beautiful and has a fun deck on top of the building with a bar and open kitchen with hamburgers and such. Wonderful views in all directions. The staff is most helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are best, due to traffic and a couple of late night bars with music acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jriley7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We’re glad that you were able to enjoy the brand new rooms and the beautiful rooftop bar. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were lucky to stay in room 603 in the new building of the Majestic Inn in Anacortes. The room was beautiful with crown molding even in the bathroom. We had a charming kitchen with a French press coffee maker, fresh ground coffee, beautiful gas fireplace with timer, and a very comfy king size bed with beautiful bedding. The bathroom was very nice with soft towels and comfy bathrobes. The room was huge with a full size couch, desk, flat screen TV with DVD player, bar stools in kitchen area. Our window looked out on grass area and we could look across to buildings across the street. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was also extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building it's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We’re incredibly happy that you enjoy the new expansion – specifically the new Grande Suites! We worked on delivering what guests asked for, and you highlighted the fruits of our labor. Thank you for being the first to review the new building, and we’ll be sure to reserve a Grande Suite for your next trip to Anacortes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
479 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
402 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
366 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Conner
246 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Address: 419 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: $142 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully restored Majestic Inn and Spa is a place where history meets luxury. In all its 1800s grandeur, our unique boutique hotel will truly make you feel majestic. Enjoy our exquisitely appointed guest rooms, the award-winning Apothecary Spa, elegant event spaces and the seasonally fresh menus at our 5th Street Bistro and Bar. We are located in the heart of downtown Anacortes, WA. Visit us for relaxation, adventure, a special occasion, a meeting or corporate event, or on your way to the San Juan Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing