We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely and quaint, amazing coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, CT
Level Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely and quaint, amazing coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I came here as part of a 2-night stop over before venturing onto Vancouver Island. We went on a whale watch and relaxed before continuing on our holiday. The staff are wonderful, our room was large and a wonderful bed. The rooms have been repainted etc. We had booked our stay in the new wing however it was not open when we arrived. They grind their own coffee and will bring it to your room to make coffee in a French press any time day or night. The Inn smells of coffee and it takes a while to adjust to the smell however once you do all is great. It can get noisy as the Inn is right on Commercial Ave., however it should not deter you from staying in this very pleasant Inn. My husband can see us returning.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room not directly on Commercial but it may be tight. Also, there is no AC so if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We’re glad that you will return to the Majestic Inn and Spa. We love our coffee in the Pacific Northwest, and we’re happy to share our love with guests. The new wing is now open, and we’d be happy to take your reservation for your next trip to Anacortes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    136
    38
    16
    12
See reviews for
94
257
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely large room (2 beds for 3 of us) in this hotel as we wanted to be near the ferry to head to Orcas Island the next morning. We had a choice of several restaurants in the area and in the hotel which made it very easy after a long day of travel. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r0binh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
The Majestic Inn is centrally located in the heart of downtown Anacortes, and we’re happy that you were able to enjoy that. Thank you for the review, and we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Springs, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I went for some much needed time away. The decor, cleanliness and overall atmosphere of the Majestic will not disappoint. We loved the little room up top of the main building that has a wonderful view of the town and all the shops. The staff was super friendly and gave us ideas of where we could go the next day to experience some of the area's attractions. The Romance package was well worth it. The wine and chocolates were a great way to end the night. While there we did noticed other couples and families and we will visit again with the kid's. This is a great place for any kind of getaway and we would highly recommenced you give them a try.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We’re delighted that the hotel was romantic, and that you found the staff helpful. Whether you’re embarking on a romantic getaway or visiting with children, the Majestic Inn is the perfect vacation destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just came back from a weekend getaway from this lovely hotel. This time I stayed at a corner suite on 4th floor and it was truly majestic. Views from the room was great and we got to enjoy the local art festival that was taking place on Commercial street, where the hotel is located. Service at this hotel is exceptional and everyone who works there go out of their way to assist. Couldn't be happier and I'm looking forward to staying at their new rooms during my next trip.

Room Tip: Corner Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie Linq L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We’re thrilled that you were able to experience some of the best service in the hospitality industry. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Friend had wedding there. They "lost" our reservation and we ended up in a dump. Super rude manager who blamed everyone, including us. Service was OK and food average but overall set up arrangements and attitude was terrible. Felt sorry for my friends who spent a TON of money for very little

Room Tip: Choose Bellingham!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I apologize for any inconvenience experienced at the Majestic Inn. We strive to offer each guest a memorable experience at our historic inn, and we fell short of your expectations. Unfortunately, there was no record of a reservation and no confirmation number supplied, so we did not have the pleasure of having you as a guest. We were pleased to receive feedback from the wedding party that the event was outstanding. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally about how we can improve, and how we can bring you back for a truly Majestic getaway. – Matt (360) 299-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I wanted a short get-away and decided to stay at Majestic Inn and Spa because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor. Here's the good stuff: the hotel is nicely decorated and situated in what appears to be the "downtown" area of Anacortes. It is within walking distance of some interesting shops, good restaurants/cafes and the marina. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing Commercial Street. The room is quite small but adequate for our needs, nicely decorated and very clean. There is no air conditioning but there is a ceiling fan that turns very, very slowly and cannot be turned up....while the room did get a bit stuffy at times, opening the windows (screened) helped a lot. The bad stuff: unfortunately, the bar across the street plays VERY loud music starting at around 7 pm. Loud enough that we could not keep our windows open while watching a movie in the evening, because we couldn't hear the dialogue! This happened on both the Friday and Saturday nights we stayed in the hotel. It was particularly bad on Saturday - there was apparently live music at the bar and it was POUNDING through the walls. We had to use earplugs on both nights - interestingly, the earplugs were provided in the hotel bathroom so perhaps the noise is not an unusual occurrence. The manager I spoke with when we checked out on Sunday did not seem surprised to hear about the noise, though he was very apologetic and offered to give us a discount and a room off the street if we returned another time. I wish I had read some comments about this before booking so I could ask for a room off Commercial Avenue! It really ruined the experience for us. If our kids had been with us we would have been a lot more pissed off but as it was, we made do. I would not have expected this at a $200/night hotel. I am not sure if we would return. I know it's not the hotel's fault but I wish we were warned about the noise and given options...it's obvious this has happened before.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room off Commercial Street away from the noisy bar and revelers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCCL0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the review. I appreciate the honest feedback, and am working on straightening out the issues. I am working with the City of Anacortes regarding the noise ordinance. In the meantime, we have completed a thirty room expansion which is much quieter and has temperature controlled rooms (both heat and A/C). I’m glad you enjoyed the hotel, and look forward to having you as again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just stayed in a corner room - a nice large room with a good balcony where we enjoyed drinks in the afternoon.
The room was newly refurbished and equipped to standard. DVD's are available to borrow and the selection is OK, yet somewhat outdated.

The only real downside was a wi-fi that was so slow that it basically was non-functioning. The staff at check-in and check-out was welcoming and friendly.

Hint : DInner in the restaurant is good and represent good value for money. Don't go for breakfast - it's better at the "Adrift restaurant" directly across the street

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank time2goout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
The rooms with balconies are perfect for afternoon drinks! We’re happy that you were able to take full advantage of the beautiful Corner View Suites, and that dinner was a good value. We have readdressed the WIFI signal, and it now streams throughout the property. We hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
19.2 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Property: Majestic Inn and Spa
Address: 419 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing