We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patrick the Chef”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently visited the Majestic Inn for our wedding dinner tasting, and Patrick made us a delightful lamb dinner. After tasting what Patrick made for us, we can't wait to share his talent and skill with our friends and family at the big event!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank MarieQ3823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

The Majestic’s culinary team is ready and prepared to deliver specialties and requests for any event. We’re thrilled that we were able to deliver your vision, and that you were able to share the team’s gift with your family and friends. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for Majestic Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 629 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

After a wonderful welcome at the desk with Matt and Brie we enjoyed the Fresh Selections from the local Farmers Market that the restaurant had prepared for the day with a starter of fresh prawns (heads on!) and stuffed mushrooms, what a treat, keep up the good work....we'll be back!

Room Tip: Great view of the channel!! ....and the upstairs room at the top of the building is a great place to...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review! We pride ourselves on delivering fresh, Pacific Northwest food with some of the best service in the industry. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family and I went to the 5th Street Bistro at The Majestc Inn for Mother's Day; WOW, what a treat!

Although we didn't stay over night at the inn, we enjoyed the romantic elegance it offers.
The atmosphere and warm inviting staff make for a perfect visit.

Our Mother's Day brunch....or better yet, "feast" was fabulous! The food was so fresh and scrumptious! It's hard to say what my favorite dish was... The Chicken Marsala was so moist, the angel hair pasta with prawns, artichoke hearts, sundries tomato, and capers was to die for. The steamer clams....well, I couldn't get enough of them. Even the simple spring salad with pecans, cranberries and I think champagne vinaigrette was perfect. I could go on and on about my perfect Mother's Day feast, but I'm making myself hungry. Lol. Oh, the roasted red potatoes, asparagus, and of course the four types of dessert were out of this world. YUMMY! I've eaten here before and have enjoyed it...but, this was even steps above what I've had in the past. We will definitely be back!

** I want to give special thank you to our server, Madison. She was so attentive, sweet, and deserves praise. The gentleman that served our wine was also professional and kind. Also, I was impressed and surprised that the chef (I think his name was Eric) came out to introduce himself and ask how our meal was. Very impressive!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stunger3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the 5th Street Bistro located in the Majestic Inn and Spa. Mother's Day was a great way for our new Executive Chef, Erik Morris, to impress the 120+ guests who joined us. We are striving for a fresh, Northwest menu that reflects the bounty of local foods--we're thrilled that we delivered that vision. We look forward to seeing you again, and hopefully it's before the next Mother's Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We came for the tulips, but we are coming back for the Majestic Inn & Spa. Loved everything about it! From the moment we walked in, we were treated as if we were the only guests in the hotel. Restaurant and staff was wonderful, and the spa was amazing. We are coming back this summer with our kids to tour the San Juan Islands!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We're honored that Majestic Inn is your destination when traveling to Anacortes. Also, thank you for the beautiful photo from the coupola on top of the building! It features the best view in Anacortes of the San Juan Islands, and you captured the beauty at sunset. We're excited to have you back this summer with your whole family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked last minute and chose an Imperial King room a little more than a basic room...well worth it. I called the hotel to ask about honoring AAA and spoke with Darcy. She was very pleasant and applied a 10% discount to our reservation. We had room 404 and it was a beautiful room, very clean, roomy & had everything we needed. It is right in the heart of downtown, well within walking distance of shops and eateries. we loved it and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise11164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

The Imperial King rooms are spacious, measuring in at around 350 square feet! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Majestic Inn, and look forward to providing the same level of service on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We decided to take a weekend vacation from Seattle up to Anacortes. Booked our room the day before we came. Turns out the room we booked was next to their server room, which has an air conditioner in it. The AC in the server room was super loud and ticked on and off all night. Besides Darcy, the service was excellent. Darcy sounded like she was following the protocol, no heart in it whatsoever. Overall I think if we wanted to go to Anacortes we would stay at the Majestic Inn again, which is opening a new part of the hotel soon. I would recommend it besides room 309.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnocchi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

I apologize that the noise from the next door room interfered with your stay. We are working with the maintenance engineer to immediately address the noise. When the expansion is complete, all of the new rooms will be nearly sound-proof to ensure the best sleep possible. I look forward to taking your reservation for your next stay personally, so please call me at (360) 299-1400 ext. 111. --Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were in Anacortes for the annual wine festival and because our friends who had went the previous year recommended us to stay here, we did. Later, a friend of mine who grew up in Anacortes confirmed that this is THE place to stay. Right now, they are constructing another building but probably because it was the weekend, construction noise was not heard. I'm not sure how loud it gets during the week. This inn was perfectly located for the wine festival--just a 2-3 minute walk to the venue. It's also conveniently located to A'Town Bistro and Adrift (lunch and dinner) and just a few blocks from Calico Cupboard (breakfast).

I was fine but my husband mentioned that the bed was too soft when he woke up in the morning. My sister-in-law said the same thing. Thankfully, there's a spa, so you can schedule a relaxing massage if you have a backache. We stayed in the Imperial room (302), which was roomy, and the rest of our family stayed in the studio room (304). It was smaller than the Imperial room but unless you're going to have people over, it's fine for two people. The Imperial room does accommodate a third person with a rollaway bed for an additional fee. One small problem was that we could hear the shower running from other rooms and people walking. We weren't sure if the sound was coming from upstairs or the room next to us, but if you're a light sleeper, you might want to request a higher floor.

When we return for the wine festival, we'll definitely stay here. It's true that this is the only place to stay in Anacortes! Plus, at the very top floor, you can get a 360 degree view of the entire town!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator. Higher floors might be nice but if there's people being l...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpkin_Cupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that the construction did not interfere with your stay. Our thirty room expansion will boast brand new beds and luxury linens while still providing the best location in town. We'll see you in April of 2014 for the Spring Wine Festival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
477 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
399 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
363 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
147 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Address: 419 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: $151 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully restored Majestic Inn and Spa is a place where history meets luxury. In all its 1800s grandeur, our unique boutique hotel will truly make you feel majestic. Enjoy our exquisitely appointed guest rooms, the award-winning Apothecary Spa, elegant event spaces and the seasonally fresh menus at our 5th Street Bistro and Bar. We are located in the heart of downtown Anacortes, WA. Visit us for relaxation, adventure, a special occasion, a meeting or corporate event, or on your way to the San Juan Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing