We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a must stop in anacortes. The hotel is so charming and cute! Loved the colors and decor of the room we stayed in. Food at the restaurant was great too. We especially loved the breakfast (try the waffles which are to die for!) Can't think of anything to complain about and will definitely come back to stay, especially to try out the spa which we didn't have enough time to try out. Service is excellent and we especially appreciated Matt who went out of his way to help us get a perfect room during our stay. Thanks Majestic!

Room Tip: Request Corner Imperial Rooms. Definitely worth a few extra $s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie Linq L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you, Jamie. It was a pleasure having you as a guest, and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Majestic. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    136
    38
    16
    12
See reviews for
94
257
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sopron, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed 6 nights at the "Majestic Suite" and I had a great time!!! The suite is very nice,great view,big deck.The building itself Is historic to Anacortes,and beautiful.Ordered lunch,dinner to the suite several times and,the service was fast polite and professional.Especially one server Kadie who went out of her way to make sure that everything is to satisfactory making several trips back and forth to the bar and the kitchen and back up to the 5th floor.If i go back to Anacortes I will definitely stay there!Great staff,Great service,and a very nice place to stay.

Thank You Kadie,Sharleen,Marla ,and Jeff for your service!!!

L…..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
The Majestic Suite is the single-most luxurious room on the property, and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. The Majestic’s staff is trained to offer the best service in the industry, and I’m happy to see that Kayde, Charlene, Marla, and Jeff went above and beyond throughout your stay. We thank you for your review, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been to Anacortes many times and always stay at the Majestic. Their service is always spot on and the rooms are comfortable and clean. I am excited for my next visit because they are adding a new building! I can't wait to see how the property is going to transform. The location is perfect, it is right in the heart of old town Anacortes and is just a short walk from shops and dining. But why leave the property for food when they have a wonderful restaurant right on site that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The price may be a little more, but for what you get it is definitely worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharkBite7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Ideally located in the historic district of Anacortes, the Majestic offers the most convenience in town. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your vacation to Anacortes, and even more delighted that you have chosen the Majestic for your future vacations. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsburgh, ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Majestic Inn & Spa is a great place in the heart of Historic Downtown Anacortes, Washington. The rooms are small, but well appointed, including a French press for morning coffee, complete with fresh ground coffee beans each morning!! As a coffee lover, it's heavenly!!

The staff is both friendly and helpful, warm and welcoming. The restaurant and bar have great choices and the spa . . . ahaaaaa!!

The property is currently in the process of adding 30 more rooms in a separate building that will be connected by a covered walkway. Hopefully the old world charm will still be prevalent. They have also recently added an enlarged parking area in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanlukeevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind review, Susan. While some rooms are more traditional than others, we offer several room choices that are larger than Studios. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of the Majestic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here before a few years ago and loved it. This last time we stayed we got a room in the front of the building. Very loud all night!!! You could hear all the people from all the bars downtown. The room was not as clean as it should be. The spa was a lot better than when we came last year I was very impressed with the changes they made there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burlington8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
The Majestic strives to serve the best hospitality experience, and I apologize that we fell short. We have addressed the issues of cleanliness and can guarantee that your next trip back will exceed your expectations. I also apologize about the loud noise from across the street. With the 30 room expansion, we will have brand new quiet rooms along with a great proximity to local shopping and restaurants. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Majestic is a lovely hotel and the staff is warm, welcoming, and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the accommodations were. The bed was very comfortable, and our corner room had several windows that provided a beautiful view of the scenery surrounding Anacortes. The only aspect that did not exceed our expectations was the hotel restaurant - we dined there three times during our weekend stay, and while the service was excellent, the food was often lukewarm. Over all, the Majestic Inn made a great impression on us and we would stay here again if we return to Anacortes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review, Shane. Because the Majestic is the tallest building in Anacortes, we offer the best views through the Corner View Suites. I apologize for the restaurant not exceeding expectations, and would appreciate the opportunity to win you back on your next visit to Anacortes. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back in the near future. --Matt (360) 299-1400 ext. 111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leavenworth,wa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It would be nice to add a chair or two and lamps to read. I did fix the showere head and clean the floor. Great location and it shows that you are working on many improvemets. Also, I found I was charged at a different rate than I was quoted on phone. Quite expensive for what you offered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for the suggestions, Gary. Several of the issues you had mentioned are being addressed by management and maintenance engineers. The rate issue is unacceptable, and I apologize sincerely for the miscommunication. Please feel free to give me a call when making your next reservation. --Matt (360) 299-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
19.2 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Property: Majestic Inn and Spa
Address: 419 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing