We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine if getting on ferry the next day for islands.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fine if getting on ferry the next day for islands.....”
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I was disappointed with my stay at Anaco Inn. I wasn't even expecting much, just to be comfortable. I stayed because of the good reviews from Trip Advisor and was only staying the weekend to visit a friend in Mt. Vernon. The website photos are deceiving because the outside of hotel looks cute, but the outside surroundings are in industrial area of Anacortes. I started laughing when we drived up because it was right across the street from lumber company, and there is an old shed next to parking lot. The interior is very outdated for price (QUEEN DELUXE)--the bedframe was broken and fell when I sat on it (I'm very fit, not over weight), and the jetted tub needs some serious soap scum/stain remover. Also, fan in bathroom didn't work. If you're only staying one night to get on ferry next day this is an okay place to stay. If staying longer upgrade to bigger room or villa (this side of hotel looked better. Next time I'm going back to Ship Harbor Inn (stayed Aug 2006)--it is an older hotel as well, but better room for price, and beautiful view.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ_EBs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    103
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
104
141
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edina MN
Level Contributor
180 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We rented a villa and we were pleased with what we received. This was a large apartment with 2 bedrooms, living room and eat in kitchen. It wasn't fancy, but it was comfortable and delivered exactly what we expected.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, ID
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed here just one night and caught the ferry to Friday Harbor the next morning. I was expecting a room with 2 queens, but it actually was an apartment, with 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen/dining room with fridge, stove, and dishes. Plenty of room to spread out.
It is an older place, but it was clean, comfortable, and convenient. The clerk was friendly & helpful. My wife left her camera battery plugged in to the wall, she called them from the ferry, and we picked it up when we came back thru a couple days later. This would have made a great base to explore down to Deception Pass and other day trips.
There is another place called the Anaco Bay Inn - it looked more like a fancy hotel, but fancy is lost on me. I think the rate was ~ $165 for 4 people, which was competitive and a decent value, esp considering the roominess. We will stay here again when we come to the area. Also, the Greek restaurant on the corner is great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rkw847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

My wife and I traveled to Anacortas to see our first grandchild and booked our stay at Anaco Inn. Living in Alabama, we could only go by the website info and the tripadvisor comments page. Well, we could not have picked a better place to stay for the week. It was truly outstanding in every way. Jag and his wife were the best of hosts, location was great, breakfast was super and the room and cleanliness of the unit was first rate. If your going to the Great NorthWest to visit, this is the place to stay. Thanks to Jag and his wife for everything. Larry and Robin Ramsey.
BE sure to go on one of the whale watching excursions. Payden is the Whale Whisperer and The Princess of Muffin Land was calling the whales, funny part was, they came.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrincessPayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Clean, great value. The owner is extremely helpful and goes above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E_Z_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed here one night--went on a kayaking/camping trip in the San Juan Islands-- then came back for one more night before leaving to return to Seattle. The owners were very helpful--we had to leave very early in a.m to catch a ferry to Friday Harbor and the taxis did not operate that early so the owner took us to ferry terminal in his own vehicle at 6 am! It really saved us. They kept our luggage while we were on our camping trip until we got back the next night. The room was very clean and roomy--and reasonably priced. We had a king bed in a bedroom and a murphy bed in the front room with a full kitchen and bathroom with all the amenities. Fabulous stay--I would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackson034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My husband and I choose Anacortes as our 20th anniversary destination and stayed at the Anaco Inn "1 bedroom suite" while exploring the surrounding areas and San Juan islands.
The suite was spacious, freshly decorated and clean. Management was very polite and eager to help in anyway they could. The continental breakfast boasted a fresh selection of bagels, assorted fruits, yogurt, oatmeal and cold cereals.
It was a pleasurable stay and I highly recommend the Anaco Inn if you plan on visiting Anacortes.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hawaiiandesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
0.7 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
370 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
340 reviews
5.4 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
420 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Property: Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2504 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent location. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing