We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Service”
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My husband and I choose Anacortes as our 20th anniversary destination and stayed at the Anaco Inn "1 bedroom suite" while exploring the surrounding areas and San Juan islands.
The suite was spacious, freshly decorated and clean. Management was very polite and eager to help in anyway they could. The continental breakfast boasted a fresh selection of bagels, assorted fruits, yogurt, oatmeal and cold cereals.
It was a pleasurable stay and I highly recommend the Anaco Inn if you plan on visiting Anacortes.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hawaiiandesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    103
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
104
143
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

The Anaco Inn was conveniently located in the center of town. The room and bathroom were very clean and the amenities were very satisfactory. The Anaco inn provided a great value and I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rc33556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We were very pleased with the friendly staff. There was a small leak in the bathroom that they took care of immediately, They recommended activities in the area. Will recommend to anyone coming to this area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOEREED12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We recently stayed at the Anaco inn (signs out front say "Anaco inn", the roof reads "Anaco bay inn"). We stayed in a king suite for $119 a night which was a great value for a room with a separate bedroom and full kitchen in the summer season. The purveyors of this hotel are very friendly and welcoming, we wanted to check in a couple of hours early as we had a ton of baby stuff to unload, and the room wasn't ready (which was no big deal, and understandable). A few minutes later the purveyor stopped us as we were about to head out on a walk to let us know that the room was ready so that we could unload and get comfortable, which was a very nice surprise. Our room was on the second floor (we knew this in advance) and I would not recommend a second floor room if you have small children as it becomes a big of a struggle to carry all of your stuff up and down the stairs. We didn't try the breakfast, but my husband said the coffee was good. The hotel is not in the "old downtown area" but it is an easy walk to get down there (and there is a ton of parking in the old downtown if you do take your car).

We recommend purchasing the coupon book that is available from some of the merchants in the "old downtown" as we saved money on dinners, coffee, books, and children's stuff (we didn't use all of the savings coupons as there is quite a few in the book). For groceries we recommend the community grocery store (which also has very good fried chicken and other delicious ready to go meals). For breakfast/baked goods/comfort foods we recommend "calico cupboard". For lunch/dinner we recommend "rock fish grill" (which also brews it's own beers, my husband said the beer was very good). We also recommend "Estaban's" for mexican food. The community liquor store on Commercial is awesome and has great customer service and good prices (especially compared to BC!). The tourist office on Commercial is great for tips and hidden gems in the area.

If you head over to Friday Harbour, you have to try "friday's crabhouse" we had a great time sipping drinks on the patio and eating the wonderful seafood.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VancouverIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed one night with our two young kids and had everything we needed. The front desk was ready with recommendations with things to do with the kids from the local park to a kid-friendly restaurant for dinner, and was quick to respond when we asked for a cot. The breakfast wasn't fancy but had everything we needed from yoghurt and cereal to a good cup of coffee. It's in walking distance to a coffee shop, grocery store and the Island Adventures office/gift shop. It's not a new hotel, but was very clean and very well taken care of. All in all, it met our expectations and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V_FamilyVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

I stayed in this motel for 3 nights and was very disappointed. The rooms are tiny, dark and dingy. The walls are thin and there is no housekeeping without a special request. The breakfast is meager in a room overlooking an industrial park. The front desk staff is rude and unhelpful. Overall, it is marketing itself as an "inn" when it is just an overpriced second rate motel. To top it off, they falsely overcharged me on checkout and then sent me a threatening letter. Take my advice and find another place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IDDY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2010
This person did stay with us for three nights, but he left the do not disturb sign out for his entire stay. We told him several time throughout his stay that he needs to flip the sign over so we can makeup his room. Also, when he departed we found that he had a dog in his room. There was hair everywhere. It even clogged up our heavy duty vacuum cleaner. He also used our ice bucket as a water bowl for his pet. So, we had to throw those out and we charged him a $150 deep cleaning fee. Thankfully, we were able to get the room clean for our next guest. Whenever a guest arrives at our Inn we print a registration that they have to sign advising them about the fee for smoking or a pet. So, we sent him a copy of the registration along with an invoice. The so called "threatening letter" we sent was simply a basic letter notifying him of the charges. There was nothing threatening about it at all. I'm sorry that he is upset with the $150 fee. We strive to make everybody happy but there are some rules that need to be enforced to keep up the quality of our Inn.

Anaco Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

This is by far the best place in Anacortes to stay. It has more to offer than all of the local competition. The rooms are beyond spacious. The staff is here for you, all you have to do is ask and if it is within their power they will accommodate you. If you want a facial or in room massage it is here. If you want to go to the casino, catch a movie, travel the islands, or eat at local venues the management will make sure you know the ins and outs. If you just want to sleep comfortable with the perfect breeze rolling across your face from your bedrooms cracked window this is it. My personal favorite about Anaco is the in room kitchens. Since it is a small town and everything closes early the in room kitchens allow those of us from the big city's the ability to make something late if that is what we want. Also: cable, wi-fi, continental breakfast, visible parking, books, movies, and jetted tubs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigFunHikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
0.7 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.4 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Property: Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2504 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent location. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing