We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Anacortes Inn(Anacortes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaco Bay Inn(Anacortes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina Inn(Anacortes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Motel(Anacortes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
199
113
35
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
113
35
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbaker suitedeluxe queenplace to stayyogurtsmall hotelgas fireplacemount bakerjacuzzi tubup to datebed was very comfortablesecond floorapple saucethe breakfast areanew buildingquiet locationwaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 359 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

we made our reservation online stayed at Anaco Inn on weekend this is small inn and we enjoyed our stay.Bed was very comfortable every thing up to date very clean.Morning breakfast was good has plenty of choices and hotel management very helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Very quite on top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karens2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks,
Jag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We drove across the state of Washington, not sure if we'd make it to Anacortes by time we needed a hotel. Well, we made it that night and we were so happy to initially see online availability. I called the hotel to see if I could just make the reservation over the phone as we were driving. They were very accommodating, checking/refreshing recent online bookings to verify they had a room for us available (they were down to two standard rooms left). I was very impressed by the friendliness of the receptionist (probably an owner) woman. We went to the next door neighborhood bar for a night cap. The room was very clean, stocked with good coffee, and the breakfast room was very cheerful with standard continental breakfast food.

For the price, and friendly staff, I was very pleased and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our single queen room. If you get a chance try one of our Suites or a Villa Unit. They are a lot nicer than the single queen room. I am certain that you will enjoy those more. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Anaco. The location is good, especially if you're visiting the marina as we were. A little at the edge of town but easily walkable. And very quiet. The moderately priced room was nice, comfortable and clean. The queen beds were a bit saggy but the linens were nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was adequate - what you'd expect for a moderate priced inn. It's not a luxury hotel, but it is great value, and we would definitely stay there again, especially with the friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our queen suite. We are currently remodeling some of our rooms and we will be buying new beds shortly. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We selected Anaco Inn based on the favorable reviews. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and simply furnished with a small desk, comfortable bed and linens, had a large bathroom, and small microwave and refrigerator. We only needed one night on the final leg of our vacation before heading back to Seattle from the San Juan Islands. This was an excellent value. We weren't looking for fancy but a pleasant place to stay that was centrally located, clean, quiet and comfortable. Anaco Inn fit the bill for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yudy_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. Every review helps us serve the customer better. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Large, clean, adequate, older but not at all worn room in a quiet off-the-main road space but located in the heart of Anacortes. 2 blocks from whale-watching departure and next door to an awesome Greek restaurant. A very sweet and helpful hostess. Adequately good breakfast in a separate suite.

Room Tip: Our room on the alley was very quiet, but all the other rooms should be too.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Every review helps us serve the customer better.

Thanks
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews