We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Anacortes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Best hotel in Anacortes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

we made our reservation online stayed at Anaco Inn on weekend this is small inn and we enjoyed our stay.Bed was very comfortable every thing up to date very clean.Morning breakfast was good has plenty of choices and hotel management very helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Very quite on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karens2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks,
Jag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    92
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
100
133
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We drove across the state of Washington, not sure if we'd make it to Anacortes by time we needed a hotel. Well, we made it that night and we were so happy to initially see online availability. I called the hotel to see if I could just make the reservation over the phone as we were driving. They were very accommodating, checking/refreshing recent online bookings to verify they had a room for us available (they were down to two standard rooms left). I was very impressed by the friendliness of the receptionist (probably an owner) woman. We went to the next door neighborhood bar for a night cap. The room was very clean, stocked with good coffee, and the breakfast room was very cheerful with standard continental breakfast food.

For the price, and friendly staff, I was very pleased and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our single queen room. If you get a chance try one of our Suites or a Villa Unit. They are a lot nicer than the single queen room. I am certain that you will enjoy those more. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Anaco. The location is good, especially if you're visiting the marina as we were. A little at the edge of town but easily walkable. And very quiet. The moderately priced room was nice, comfortable and clean. The queen beds were a bit saggy but the linens were nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was adequate - what you'd expect for a moderate priced inn. It's not a luxury hotel, but it is great value, and we would definitely stay there again, especially with the friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our queen suite. We are currently remodeling some of our rooms and we will be buying new beds shortly. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We selected Anaco Inn based on the favorable reviews. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and simply furnished with a small desk, comfortable bed and linens, had a large bathroom, and small microwave and refrigerator. We only needed one night on the final leg of our vacation before heading back to Seattle from the San Juan Islands. This was an excellent value. We weren't looking for fancy but a pleasant place to stay that was centrally located, clean, quiet and comfortable. Anaco Inn fit the bill for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yudy_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. Every review helps us serve the customer better. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Large, clean, adequate, older but not at all worn room in a quiet off-the-main road space but located in the heart of Anacortes. 2 blocks from whale-watching departure and next door to an awesome Greek restaurant. A very sweet and helpful hostess. Adequately good breakfast in a separate suite.

Room Tip: Our room on the alley was very quiet, but all the other rooms should be too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Every review helps us serve the customer better.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Six of us stayed at the Anaco Inn before and after a five day kayaking trip. The owners were so accommodating to keep our luggage and give us the same rooms before and after. Their continental breakfast was so plentiful and good. After sleeping in a tent for a week we so appreciated their plush beds. It is located close to downtown so we could walk to where ever we wanted to go. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Villa units. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in a King Suite. It isn't the Ritz and if that is what you are looking for, then you will be disappointed. However, the room was spacious and clean, with a small kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable and we both had great sleep after active days of travel and whale watching.

The staff are very helpful and friendly and a continental breakfast was included. (Although we did not have breakfast there due to our itineraries.)

The Inn is centrally located close to the old downtown area, and the main road to the ferries. The Inn itself is charming, but don't expect much of a view as it fronts onto a lumberyard. But so what? We were not looking for a resort, just a pleasant reasonably priced hotel to serve as our "home base" while exploring the beautiful San Juan Islands.

If this is what you are planning, then the Anaco Inn will fit the bill!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our King Suite. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.9 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
3.0 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
5.4 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Property: Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2504 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent location. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing