We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great decision!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great decision!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to find pristine, spacious lodging (in-room microwave, refrigerator & coffee pot), plus a jetted tub for under $60/night. A nice place to get a good night's sleep if you are in-route to other adventures on Whidbey Island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 496carolynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our Deluxe Queen room and look forward to seeing you again.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    106
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
104
145
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
a city by a lake, WA
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We decided to book with Anaco Inn because of their great reviews and low rates, especially for AAA members and seniors. I had called and emailed before making our reservations because we were planning for many relatives to join us on our trip. The owner (wife) was helpful on my first call and Dan was helpful replying to my emails and eventually helping me via phone. Things kept changing with my relatives so I just booked our room and let the others fend for themselves. As our vacation drew closer my brother's family decided to join for one overnight and I was able to book a room for them and still get my AAA discount on the room.

Location: Great location with a short drive to downtown, Cap Sante, ferries to San juans, etc. Don't expect rooms with views, but that's just a little sacrifice for the positives of your stay. Besides, if you're visiting Anacortes to check out the different parks, lakes, beaches, etc. like we were, you will get plenty of beautiful views when you're out-and-about and your room will be for downtime.

Room: We had the King Suite which was great. Our boys slept on the Murphy bed and we had the bedroom down the hallway. The kitchen space was great for relatives to join us for dinner. I let the owner know that they were just joining us for dinner and that they had their own rooms. If we visit again and my parents are able to come, we will get a villa. Otherwise, we'd get this room again for the four of us.

Value: This was a great value, especially for a long holiday weekend! I didn't realize there would be a continental breakfast so that was a bonus! That included cereals, English muffins, bread, bagels, yogurt, apple sauce, fruit, milk, juice, and of course, coffee! One day we bought eggs and sausage from Safeway down the street and made breakfast sandwiches. We missed the first day. Note: Breakfast is from 7-9.

Service: As mentioned at the outset, the owner and manager were very helpful.

Cleanliness: Briefly saw a housekeeper as we were seeing if my brother could check in early. She was just finishing up the room. She was all smiles. Our room was very clean.

Sleep Quality: Generally I don't sleep well but I slept well there, better than at home! The bed was very comfortable!

If we visit Anacortes again, we will stay here again. We would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Traveling with kids? Reserve the King Suite which has a Murphy bed in the living room and a separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannabefolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the best review that I have ever seen. It clearly shows that you took a lot of time to cover everything. Just to let everybody know that our Villa Units do have a great view of Mount Baker, when it's clear. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very clean, well priced, and friendly staff. We missed the ferry and needed a place to stay in a hurry and this was perfect. I Couldn't ask for more from a 65 dollar room. Would come back in a second. Not sure what else to say, the 200 character minimum for this review is devastating me

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. I will ask TripAdvisor if they can increase the 200 character limit.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Anaco Inn when we went to visit my daughter in Victoria B.C. We had booked this motel because it was convenient to take the ferry. Well we're were so pleasantly surprised by the motel staff, they were very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very spacious, very clean and well taken care of. The continental breakfast was very well supplied with fresh food. We were so pleased with our stay that we booked a night there on our return back from Victoria. If I travel up that way again I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaytsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. We are always glad to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. We will do everything we can to replicate this experience when you return.

Thank you
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in December 2012. We got a great deal and were happy to be staying close to the ferry dock. It is a cute, simple, but clean and nice hotel.
We arrived around 9 p.m. and were warmly greeted by a gentleman working the front desk. Check in was easy and fast.

Room:
Very basic, but clean. We had a queen bed. There was a small fridge and microwave. Also a small table and two chairs. The bathroom was decent sized, plenty of counter space for toiletries or curlers, etc. Appeared very clean. Shower worked well.

Parking:
Parking was free and we were able to park around the side of the building, fairly close to our room.

Breakfast:
Small, complimentary breakfast offered in the morning. Bagels, juices, coffee, yogurt, fruit, etc. Just enough to get your started on your day.

Over all impression:
It was a short, quick overnight stay for us, but we enjoyed it. The room didn't stand out as anything special, but that's okay. It was clean and served it's purpose. It only took us a few minutes to reach the ferry dock from here which is where we were headed. The staff was friendly. They have a cute little waterfall running through the front property. We liked it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanneU4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our basic rooms. For future reference we do have suites and villa units available. They are a little more expensive but well worth the price. Also, they're really great rooms and are the polar opposite of simple.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here before catching the ferry to San Juan Island. Clean, comfortable, good value. And very friendly staff, esp. Jag at the front desk. On a quiet side street off the main drag, and close to coffee shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We always strive hard to make our guests feel right at home at our Inn. I agree, we are very well located in Anacortes, probably the best out of all the hotels. There are a lot things you can do that are within walking distance of our Inn. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great place to stay. Obviously very well cared for and spotless. Close to the marina and downtown but on a quiet side street. Staff was very helpful and had some great recommendations for dinner. We stayed in a King Suite which had a very comfortable bed, a murphy bed in the living room and a full kitchen. Nothing fancy, mind you, but everything was there and well maintained. Would certainly stay there again. Continental breakfast nook was all windows and though the food offered was the usual "CB" fare, there was plenty of it. The coffee was great as it should be in Washington. Great place to stay to be close to the morning ferry or for some of the many cool things going on in Anacortes.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Buckaroo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
471 reviews
0.9 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
354 reviews
5.4 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
435 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Property: Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2504 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent location. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing