We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Sante Inn

Cap Sante Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anacortes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cap Sante Inn
Save
You added Cap Sante Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 9 Anacortes B&B and Inns
North Lakewood
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We selected this hotel due to it's location being close to an event we were attending. The check-in person was very nice, but when we entered our room in the annex we were disappointed. The window was fogged up, the small fridge was really noisy, and the bathroom had a mildew smell. Surprisingly, there was no coffee maker or AC. Overall it appeared to be poorly maintained. It was nowhere worth the $99 price, although we wouldn't stay there again for any amount. It's a shame because the hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
5
23
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were here for one night before a kayaking trip, and this ended up being a great choice. The front desk ladies were lovely, and the resident dog Woody was a sweetheart. The rooms are simple and fairly large (our 12 year old son thought this place was better than the considerably more expensive Seattle Waterside Marriott we stayed in the previous night!). No frills here, but conveniently located, easy and well priced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn because it was centrally located, lovely big spacious double queen room in midtown. The staff was extremely gracious and helpful in pointing out places to go and things to do. We will go back to Cap Sante Inn the next time we are in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katydidx2BellevueWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

if you are looking for a clean place to rest in a great NW coastal town, Cap Sante Inn fits the bill. Rooms are spacious and clean but definitely just a room. If you want coffee in the early AM the office doesnt open til 7am so a quick walk to the Island Cafe fits the bill (they open at 6 and are a 3 minute walk away. Mark, the proprietor is the guy to work with. Seems like the young ladies working the desk arent as attentive to details as he is

Room Tip: Annex rooms are where we would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenm323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
277 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were catching a ferry early the next day so this was a good location and it is near several good restaurants. But there was someone else's blood on one bath towel, no plug in the tub to draw a bath, no facial tissue, no coffee in the room, the heater was taped to the wall, it is really kind of a dump. Price is right if that is what you are looking for!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anacortes hotels

Orcas Island, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visiting friends gave the Cap Sante Inn thumbs up, so when I needed to spend the night in Anacortes, I called them. I was having a medical procedure at the hospital the next day; I was on a liquid diet and the microwave and fridge made the less-than-appetizing food a bit easier. I did not care that the hotel did not have a buffet as I could not eat breakfast anyway. The room was large and comfortable. All appliances worked just fine, as did the wifi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One cannot blame Cap Sante for someone banging on a nearby door -- that could happen anywhere. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others. At $75, you should not expect the Ritz, but I think you'll be very content with the amenities.

Room Tip: The Inn is off the main drag; I thought that would be a good thing, but in actuality, I think the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Due to some travel complications, I changed my reservations several times- the staff were friendly and helpful on the phone. Our room was very clean and spacious. It is clear that they are working on updating the rooms, but it was a little shabby. If you are used to cookie cutter perfect rooms in chain hotels, this room may not live up to your expectations. If you are looking for a comfortable, friendly and convienent spot, this will fit the bill. The location was great, very easy walk to downtown and marina. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gertieineugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
3.1 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
5.8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Sante Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Sante Inn

Property: Cap Sante Inn
Address: 906 9th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4121
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Anacortes
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Cap Sante Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing