We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of GERE-a-DELI

GERE-a-DELI
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Went here for lunch with several co-workers. They have an extensive menu with daily specials. We all loved our meals. I highly recommend going here and hope to make it myself again soon!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KLCM935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    106
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great sandwiches, breakfasts, and breads! Eat there many times, picked up sandwiches and went hiking too! Even brought in a party platter for my husbands work from them. Food is always good and quick!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgrudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nw washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“my favorite for 30+ years”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

They consistently have quality, delicious food. My faves are the veggie pita, chef's salad, and turk-a-room. I have never been disappointed with anything there. And the cheesecake!! Usually a very busy place so try to miss "lunch hour" but I've always had good service. I try to go there whenever I'm in Anacortes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claytonNwWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice spot for lunch”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Enjoyed our lunch - lots of homemade goodies and you've got to try the ginger beer. Had chili and clam chowder and both were good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TerryP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for a quick sandwich”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Gere-A-Deli serves delicious fresh sandwiches as well as salads and soups. The selection is surprisingly large and the spot is decorated with adorable old-timey soda fountain decorations. Be prepared though--service can be quite slow and it can take a while to get your food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frodesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GERE-a-DELI also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to GERE-a-DELI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing