We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to have lunch in Anacortes”
Review of GERE-a-DELI

GERE-a-DELI
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice place to have lunch in Anacortes”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a deli style restaurant with table seating. The menu has a good variety of sandwiches, salads and soups. I have eaten here many times and have always had a good meal. Very pleasant. If you are looking for a place where the locals eat.... this is it! Get there early if you want a table for lunch since it is often very busy. Or take your lunch out to Washington Park and enjoy it there. You cannot go wrong with this place. Food you won't regret eating if you know what I mean!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    105
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
anacortes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything's great”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wonderful deli style restaurant. Sandwiches, salads, soups, breads, baked goods. Eat here often. Their sandwiches are big enough to share and have room left for dessert. Great place to stop or meet friend for a cup of coffee and pastry or muffin. If you need a special occasion dessert, their Lemon Cake is to die for.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainey7552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great deli”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling through Anacortes and checked tripadvisor for a place to eat. This deli has a cute name and the food turned out to be great! I had the best quiche I think I ever had and my hubby had some delicious tomato soup! Wished it was near our home!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midwestspagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
367 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Tasty, affordable fare in a relatively pricy tourist town”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were wandering through shops on Commercial Street when we decided we needed lunch. After examining a couple of menus from restaurants in "historic downtown" we realized we were definitely in tourist country since standard burgers required paragraph-long descriptions to justify their $15-20 prices. However, we saw there was a crowd at Gere-a-Deli and now we know why--very tasty sandwiches and other fare with ample-to-large portions at prices that enabled us to both eat for less than $20. In fact, had I known how big their Reuben sandwich was I would have opted for a half as my wife did with her turkey sandwich. Sure, you order at a counter rather than having a server take your order with a "hushed voice", but who really cares? The staff were friendly and the service was fast; can't ask for anything more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docj9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
154 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Bright and cheery”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stopped here for lunch. It took a minute to figure out how the system works. You order and then take a seat. Fun interior and nice soup, salad, sandwiches and dessert options. Very friendly service. Food was good. A great place for a quick bite. I wish I would have tried the brownie. I went for the cobbler and it was pretty tart.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GERE-a-DELI also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to GERE-a-DELI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing