We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nostalgic setting and first rate food”
Review of GERE-a-DELI

GERE-a-DELI
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Tucson
Level Contributor
131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great nostalgic setting and first rate food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this place last year when visiting Anacortes and loved the food and the atmosphere. We came back this year and were not disappointed. Nice variety of sandwiches, soups, salads and desserts. Order at the counter and they bring it to your table. We both had half a sandwich which was huge, fresh and served on delicious bread. A definite excellent meal at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this spot in downtown Anacortes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    105
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really great sandwiches”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stopped here on a Thursday afternoon, it was surprisingly busy but staff was very friendly and the sandwiches were incredible! Great atmosphere too, plenty of antiques and old signs on the wall to look at. Awesome place to go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Impynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great4lunch”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great lunch food! Sandwiches, soups, deserts, salads. All from scratch and made to order (not the soup, it's self serve and always very good). Very busy and a bit loud but overall always a great eating expirence. Don't expect linen napkins or waiters (you place your order and pay when you walk in then find your own seating) though a sort of waiter wiil call your name when your food ready and deliver it to your table. Price is very reasonable and food is exceptional. Clearly a local treasure! Don't miss it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank n47pj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

In the heart of Anacortes is this amazing deli where the food is just awesome. There is a reason that there is a line almost out the door, its THAT good.

Try their Old Chicago, its one of my favorites!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great caterers!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of being a guest at a function catered by this amazing deli. We were able to sample a variety of their menu and enjoyed all of it. I highly recommend them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lissa2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GERE-a-DELI also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to GERE-a-DELI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing