We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our stay....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marina Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very happy with our stay....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We (husband, wife and 13 yo) stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay there again should we find ourselves back in the very cute town of Anacortes.

I book directly through their website and it was very easy. I called to change the dates and they were very accommodating and sent an email confirmation of the change right away.

We arrived after driving from Vancouver, Canada and front desk was efficient and friendly. He was very helpful in recommending places for dinner.

During our stay I needed to use a computer and printer and the front desk was again, very accommodating. They have a computer and printer for guests to use and even give you five sheets of paper - no charge.

The room rates are very reasonable and it comes with continental breakfast. Breakfast had a good selection and the dining room was clean and roomy.

Our room was adequate in size, beds and pillows were very comfortable and everything was clean. Shower pressure was good.

In sum, it was exactly what we were looking for. It's just a bonus that the front desk is friendly. People underestimate how nice it is to come back to the hotel at the end of your day and be greeted with friendly faces.

Almost forgot to mention that Anacortes is a small town. From the hotel, it doesn't take any time to get to the port or restaurants.

Room Tip: We requested the first floor because we had a lot of luggage we did not want to lug upstairs. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    144
    28
    5
    3
See reviews for
108
148
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a clean, functional hotel with comfortable beds and basic provisions. It is centrally located on Commercial Avenue has adequate parking and a minimal complimentary breakfast.

There is A/C so you will be assured that comfort.

Room Tip: The two floors, without elevators, are accessed by stairs so be prepared. We did not find benefits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hotel in Anacortes is booked up this was my last choice. This was just a stop over to get to Friday Harbor and it is on the main road. Was the perfect choice. Rooms were smaller than we were use to as was the bathroom but for a quick stop over for one or two days it is great. The easiest wi-fi connection I have ever used. We needed to stop and do laundry, it is available on the second floor but with my bad knees we opted for the laundromat just down the street. The rooms are comfortable and the staff takes their time to accommodate and respond to your questions and needs. You even get cookies after 6:00 pm. From here it is easy to get to Friday Harbor or to Deception State Park and Deception State Bridge which is a MUST if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vangie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark, delaware
Level Contributor
185 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

we recently stayed one night here with our two grandchildren. The hotel was easy to find and convenient to downtown Anacortes. Desk staff were very friendly and offered freshly baked cookies. Room was not huge, but had everything we needed including a fridge and mircrowave. Room that held the toilet and bathtub had an exhaust fan, and the sink was outside this room. Free breakfast was served in a pleasant, fairly spacious room: good quality muffins and bagels, hard boiled eggs, toast, English muffins, yogurt, fresh fuite, coffee and cocoa and to-go cups and a toaster that really worked. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newarkdelawaregin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Friendly front desk staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Easy to find the attractions we wanted to go to from the central location of the hotel. Very good experience overall. Fresh baked cookies for the guests in the evenings. Quiet. Very comfortable beds and pillows. No negatives. We stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaozha48 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a nice stay at the Marina Inn. We stayed here 2 nights. They give out free hot baked cookies at night - which has the side effect of making the whole lobby smell like cookies, which is a plus in my book! Quick drive to the ferry terminal for the boat the Friday Harbor. Convenient to many restaurants. Watched the fireworks from their parking lot. Free breakfast was OK, nice but small breakfast room. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My friends and I picked this hotel as an affordable stop before a weekend sailing trip. The rooms were clean, the staff was polite & friendly, there was even a decent breakfast and cookies in the evening! This hotel had everything I wanted, plus a great price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
19.4 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn

Property: The Marina Inn
Address: 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#2 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the San Juan Islands archipelago, The Marina Inn is conveniently located in Anacortes, WA on Fidalgo Island. The Marina Inn is close to downtown restaurants, shops and Marinas. Minutes from the ferry. Exceptionally friendly staff, remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, feather pillows, free wireless internet, complimentary expanded continental breakfast,air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Hotel Anacortes
Marina Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing