We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value on a convenient location for the Anacortes ferry terminal.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marina Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great value on a convenient location for the Anacortes ferry terminal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very nice little motel that can be barely a motel. It nearly is a hotel offering relatively large rooms, that are well equipped. We did not eat breakfast, but the breakfast is served very early so you can catch the boat to Friday Harbor in the San Juans and Vancouver Island for visiting Victoria BC. This ferry is very beautiful and certainly more interesting than the one from Port Angeles.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruud_Vandeursen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    155
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
118
161
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Best kept secret! Living on an island and being dependent on the ferry system has it's challenges. If travel plans include a later pm arrival at SeaTac, and you can't get on the last ferry that evening, your choices are limited. Here is the answer! This place is clean, quiet, friendly,and inexpensive. My daughter and found this last month returning on a late flight, stayed here and caught the morning ferry with no problem. The coffee is ok, but you may need a decent breakfast to get started.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for two nights to be close to the ferry for Orcas Island. The hotel is small but doesn't lack anything! The front desk staff were very friendly and provided info about the area and recommendations. Our room was good sized and clean! The beds were comfortable and we slept great during our stay. One thing I loved about this place was that they provided higher end toiletries! It was much appreciated. Cookies are served in the evenings. Breakfast was included. It was standard and sufficient. We also felt the room was reasonably priced.

There wasn't much happening in the town but this was a convenient place to stay when catching the ferry. We would recommend the Inn and look forward to staying again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vls2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Good-sized rooms, nice clean queen beds in our standard room. Bathrooms well appointed with folded toilet paper and curtains arranged nicely! Well appointed, tastefully decorated and, did we say, clean? Front desk clerk was professional and friendly. All in all, well worth the reasonable price, even at the summer rate!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalolaelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very good surprise when we arrived at the Marina Inn in Anacortes. Our expectations changed when we saw the rooms !! very clean, nice decorated,good airco, perhaps a little small but confortable. Price was good and they serve continental breakfast. The location is on the main avenue of this cute little town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mARIANO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRITISH COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed in Anacortes over night to catch the Washington State Ferry in the early morning. Check in was easy and the staff were happy to joke with me. Room was a reasonable size and it was comfortable. Good size fridge in the room.

A number of restaurants within walking distance but staff all recommended the bowling alley for good food at a reasonable price. They were right.

Standard breakfast in a nice area. Good internet connection.

Good value for the money ($68.62)

Room Tip: Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIVERSTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Reviews are not only helpful to other travelers but they are helpful to us to know what we're doing right and where we can improve. We hope to see you again at The Marina Inn. Pam Audette, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
340 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

As you enter town its on the left at 33rd St, next to Bob's fish. Parking, okay but not great, might get full at some point, but otherwise, easy. Lobby very nice. Check in easy and friendly. Free brochures and coffee in lobby. 2 floors, no elevator. Ice, continental breakfast was good muffins, danish, toast (make your own), bagels, bananas, apples, coffee, OJ, apple cider, milk, cream cheese, butter, plastic forks, paper (sturdy) plates. Quiet. No street noise and we were next to lobby. We had dbl queen room. Good TV and reception. No problems at all with wi-fi. VERY comfy beds. Mini fridge. Bureau for clothes. Hair dryer, fancy fancy toiletries, lots of towels, many pillows, free warm cookies 6pm to 9pm. Free Seattle newspaper, Lighting good, sink small, tub for shower, little corner table, alarm clock. Only negatives I can think of was that the walls are a tad thin, we could hear arguments next door and they could hear us talking, maybe not what we said but voices. Good A/C. We had 2 laptops and there were not enough plugs. Design flaw I think in today's world. Toilet was oval seated and small, with low water feature, I tried to use my up-seat for disabled people but it didn't fit, so if you need a disabled room, ask for one, or hold on to wall grips and ease slowly down. Bathroom was small, functional only, not a place to dress. Full mirror in room. Very nice place, to make it perfect I would have a larger loo and better toilet, but its not bad, its just not ideal. Brkfst is 6-9 am. Nice little room. Front desk was 24 hours and friendly. Next to Bob's chowder house, which had good food. Overall a very nice place and affordable.

Room Tip: Indoor corridors, no elevator, my brother helped carry a woman's bags up the stairs as she was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Marina Inn. I'm not sure if you were aware that we do have 3 accessible rooms; two with 1 king bed and one with 1 queen bed. However, we also have booster seats for the toilet which might have worked better than the one your brought as we found their design worked best with our toilets. Pam Audette, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn

Property: The Marina Inn
Address: 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the San Juan Islands archipelago, The Marina Inn is conveniently located in Anacortes, WA on Fidalgo Island. The Marina Inn is close to downtown restaurants, shops and Marinas. Minutes from the ferry. Exceptionally friendly staff, remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, feather pillows, free wireless internet, complimentary expanded continental breakfast,air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Hotel Anacortes
Marina Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing