We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great value”
Review of The Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marina Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I am not one for small motels but decided to try the Marina Inn based on the reviews. My most important criteria for any of my hotels is that it is clean and Marina Inn delivered that in spades. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas.
The service was also amazing - from the I called to make my room reservations to the day we checked out, all we experience was great customer service. They even managed to give me an upstairs room (even though they did not have one available when I made my reso).
We had the King room with the comfy chair which my husband made full use of. There was a small kitchenette with microwave, small fridge, Keurig coffee maker. The bathroom is a tad small but sufficient.
The only negative thing is that their pillows are very soft - I will just bring my own next time.
This was our first trip to Anacortes but will definitely visit again as there are still places to explore and will definitely stay at the Marina Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderlust_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our pillows are feather pillows but we do have synthetic pillows available that may be more firm for you. Next time you are planning on coming let us know about the pillows and we will make sure we put synthetic ones in the room for you ahead of time. If you forget, just ask the front desk agent and they will be able to help you with that. Pam Audette, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 411 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

A great special for 2 nights $99.00, was well worth the stay.
Check directly with their website for specials.
Clean rooms, fresh baked cookies every night, wonderful helpful staff and breakfast included.
This was our main place to stay, as we went to La Conner one day and Burlington the next.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three days over Christmas. The rooms are very clean, comfortable beds, nice complimentary breakfast and a great rate.

The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Not a lot of frills, but it met our needs.

When back in Anacortes visiting family we will definitely stay here.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank EricaLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

EricaLyn, Thanks for your response. We love hearing feedback from our guests and appreciate the time it takes to go back and make comments. We pride ourselves in having a very clean hotel and I think you can see from the comments other guests appreciate that about us as well. We look forward to seeing you back here in the future. Pam Audette, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This Motel is really quite average but one could argue that average can be good. Second time we've stayed at The Marina Inn and both times we found it, clean, quiet, modestly appointed, pleasant staff...good home base for the real reason we spend time in Anacortes which is recreating. Lastly, we took advantage of a special, $99.00 for two nights which is a great value.

Room Tip: We asked and received a room on the second floor at the end of the hallway. Other than the adjoining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elpodgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Comments always help us to provide the best to our guests. Pam Audette, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We just came back from a 2-night stay in Anacortes. We chose The Marina Inn based on reviews in Booking.com and Tripadvisor. We're sure glad we did. The hotel was great. Clean inside and outside. Check-in was quick and pleasant. We stayed in a king with a jettub bath on a second floor. The room seemed to be recently remodeled. The bed was comfortable. Linens and bedsheets were clean and comfy. Our son really enjoyed playing in a big tub.

Continental breakfast was simple, nothing fancy. There are a few types of cereal, bagels, muffins, toasts, hardboiled eggs, instant oatmeal, milk, juice, coffee, and hot chocolate mix. The breakfast room is quite small but we didn't have a problem with seating. It could be a challenge during a high season though.

The only (minor) problem we had was that we could hear water running when our next door neighbor showered. The noise was incredibly loud. (I guess they probably heard us showering as well.) We didn't hear any other noises through the wall though, just the water running.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay, and would consider staying here again when we come to Anacortes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperTul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

You are right - the rooms were totally remodeled a few years back and just last year we modified our bed linen look and incorporate the amazing soaps and shampoos of Gilchrist and Soames. Not only are they a fantastic product but so much better for the environment in the larger containers rather than the small throw away kind. Our guests love those products so much we have them for sale at the front desk so you can enjoy them at home as well. We hope you will be back with us in the near future for a return stay. Pam Audette, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband and I decided to go to Anacortes for our honeymoon to go ziplining, sea kayaking, and see killer whales! We booked a hotel in MT.Vernon since it said there was a Walmart so we could pick up things we needed for the trip. THE HOTEL WAS AWFUL!!!! Once we got to Anacortes the next morning we started searching for hotels and went to ever single one! after dealing with poor customer service, weird lobbies, and rates that were unreasonable ...we decided to check out the much smaller and simpler Marina Inn. THIS HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL! ESPECIALLY THE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! The price was awesome! I think we paid like 88/89? And I think we got military discount but I can't remember for sure. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, we got continental breakfast, and we were in walking distance to almost everything!!! Can't wait to go back (: great deal

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maliahooper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Congratulations on your marriage and we are delighted you selected The Marina Inn after your bad experience in Mt. Vernon. Anacortes is a lovely town (I moved from Seattle to be here) and the beauty found here is amazing. It's a wonderful base point for visiting the other San Juan Islands as well as many other points of interest. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again. Pam Audette, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We dropped in with out a reservation. The rooms are inside so you have to pass the desk and walk down a hall. We like that for security. The breakfast was very nice, pleasant and enough. We were directed across the street for pizza and beer. Easy to cross the street. The room was very clean, shower was nice and the bed was comfortable. We would go back. At under 110. for the night, can't go wrong. All the pieces of the travel puzzle fit here.

Room Tip: Fresh homemade cookies at reception for the traveler. VG
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshallGulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We also think we are the complete package. We are noted for our clean rooms and great customer service. We have a great staff here eager to help with whatever you need. We're also thrilled with our new exercise room and guest computer room. I'm not sure if you had the opportunity to utilize either one of those but, if not, maybe you can the next time you're here. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. It is so helpful to other travelers. Pam Audette, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
489 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
468 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
148 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn

Address: 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: $78 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the San Juan Islands archipelago, The Marina Inn is conveniently located in Anacortes, WA on Fidalgo Island. The Marina Inn is close to downtown restaurants, shops and Marinas. Minutes from the ferry. Exceptionally friendly staff, remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, feather pillows, free wireless internet, complimentary expanded continental breakfast,air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Hotel Anacortes
Marina Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing