We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of The Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marina Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Marina Inn is one of the better places I have stayed, in its price range - possibly the best.
It is clean, comfortable, and convenient. There is a microwave, frig and food prep sink in the room. The bathroom sink is outside the toilet/shower room, which I prefer when there are two people in the same room. (I don't want to put on my makeup in the steamy room where my husband is showering.) There are several thoughtful extras, including makeup remover and dishes/utensils. I liked the pump soaps, lotion, shampoo and conditioner better than the usual tiny individual sized ones. This facility seems to really care about the guests. I would stay here again.

There is an exercise room in the facility. If you are going to or from the San Juan ferries, the Marina is conveniently located (not walking distance though.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkonbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    163
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
122
170
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Came here last minute over Memorial Day weekend. The room had really good amenities and fit 3 people comfortably. The only negative was that we were facing the parking lot. The front desk staff we interacted with was fantastic. She was able to provide us with some good dining options for our night in town. The had a pretty decent free breakfast included.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fettuchi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, AL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in August and would definitely stay there again. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, providing their recommendations regarding local places to visit and things to do. They even called me after I had checked out to let me know that I had left a scarf in my room. Since I was already out of the area (driving the North Cascades Loop) they offered to put the scarf in the mail right away. What wonderful service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda35739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our recent one night stay was good, the room was on the main floor, clean and quiet. We would stay here again as it was convenient to the ferry and good value. The staff was attentive and helpful. Reserving over the phone was very positive as the person asked about our room preference and suggested one that met my needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We arrived in the late afternoon on Sept 13, 2013. The desk clerk was VERY helpful to what was going on in the community, printed out ferry information, reminded us there would be fresh cookies waiting for us when we returned later. They apologized and told us that our room was for the handicapped, (fine with us) as it was the only one left. (!!!) If i didn't know better i would have thought this hotel was BRAND new. The bathroom was LARGE and spit-spot CLEAN in every way. The bed was a king and fit for royalty. Plenty of pillows and towels.--Microwave, Fridge, Kurig coffee maker, etc. - and QUIET.. no running water in the walls, no loud neighbors.. I was pretty darned impressed. Very nice accommodations. Nice breakfast room too. I would def stop in again! = )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue12181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here this time, as I was taking a whale watching boat tour the next morning with Island Aventures in Anacortes, located 5 minutes down the street. Comfortable rooms, however, a bit noisy on the bottom floor. I really liked the staff and the arrival cookie upon check-in. Glad to have an in room refrigerator and decent free Wi-Fi. The cold breakfast the next morning was nice with a good variety and some healthy options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceandweller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a nice motel in Anacortes a few miles from the ferry terminal. The building and rooms are clean, with fridge/microwave and wifi. The price was very good. Compared to other motels we drove by, this looks like one of the better ones in this town. I'd stay here again if I return to Anacortes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
354 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
434 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
138 reviews
19.3 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn

Property: The Marina Inn
Address: 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#2 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the San Juan Islands archipelago, The Marina Inn is conveniently located in Anacortes, WA on Fidalgo Island. The Marina Inn is close to downtown restaurants, shops and Marinas. Minutes from the ferry. Exceptionally friendly staff, remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, feather pillows, free wireless internet, complimentary expanded continental breakfast,air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Hotel Anacortes
Marina Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing