We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stopping off Point”
Review of The Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marina Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good value and well kept clean rooms. I woke up well before my family so thought I'd treat myself to a leisurely coffee downstairs and get some time to read my book - unfortunately the breakfast area is tight and not intended for lengthy stays, so that didn't happen as I'd hoped. Aside from the space, which is OK for what it is, I could hear absolutely everything from behind the busy front desk, including all converstions between staff members...they might want to keep that door shut between the back of the desk and the breakfast room to keep it peaceful for guests.

Room Tip: If you can't manage stairs be sure to get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 411 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

We only needed one night here so we can get on the early ferry to the San Juan Islands and booked the king jacuzzi room. I was a little hesitant on staying in this room because I didn't feel the jacuzzi was big enough for my husband and I. We were desperate to find a tub for our achy bodies so we stayed in this room anyway. It was too small for us, I am 5'9 and hubby is 6ft. so we didn't go in together. The bed and linens were super comfy, we didn't want to get out of bed in the morning and keurig coffee maker was another plus. Even though the inn was situated on the street, we didn't hear ANY noise. Very quiet. The chocolate chip cookie they gave us at check in was delicious but the breakfast could be a lot better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review The Marina Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful beds. So many people comment how comfy they are. I sorry you were disappointed in our Jacuzzi bathtub. My staff is very good about informing people when they make a reservation that it is a bathtub with Jacuzzi jets but not a two person tub and our website also makes note of that. I'm hoping that you still were able to soothe your aching muscles - just one person at a time.
Pam Audette,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here prior to lining up for the ferry the following morning. Staff were excellent, from the person I called to make to reservation, to the check-in person and including the breakfast staff. Great value! Small breakfast area but adequate. Yes, you have to walk up a flight of wide stairs but we coped OK (we knew this in advance thanks to Trip Advisor reviews). We could hear the TV in the next room but effectively blanked it out with the AC when it was time for bed.

Room Tip: We like upstairs simply to not have folks above us making noise, so accepted the walk up a flight of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerDave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks for the review HikerDave. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for submitting a review. If you stay again, please let us know if you're being disturbed by another guest. We will contact the guest and let them know they're disturbing other guests. We want your stay to be as perfect as we can make it.

Pam Audette
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here in early July. I was pleasantly surprised with how large, clean & bright our room was. Afternoon cookies were delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was a bit crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a very nice place. Although we had to pack our luggage upstairs at least it was only one flight. A wonderful jacuzzi tub to work out the tension of a long motorcycle ride. And a big comfortable king bed. Immaculate. The staff were very courteous. Great Breakfast room.
A definite do again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mroddick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We flew in to Seattle from the East Coast to late to get to an evening ferry. So staying overnight in Anacortes seemed like the right thing to do on a Thursday night.

The room was imaculate, the person at the front desk very friendly, gracious and well informed about choices of places to have dinner. And eager to give us freshly baked chocolate chip cookies after we returned from dinner!

The complimentary continental breakfast was tastey with fresh fruit and lots of baked goods.

And very convenient to making the early morning ferry to the San Juans!

We will return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We just recently had the pleasure to stay at the Marina Inn in Anacortes. It is a wonderful hotel along the way to San Juan Islands or other destinations. The rooms are clean and comfortable the breakfast in the morning ample & the location to sights and restaurants is very convenient. If you have some extra time, head over to Whistle Lake a local swimming hole that was close to town and magnificent!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
485 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
459 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
147 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn

Address: 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: $78 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the San Juan Islands archipelago, The Marina Inn is conveniently located in Anacortes, WA on Fidalgo Island. The Marina Inn is close to downtown restaurants, shops and Marinas. Minutes from the ferry. Exceptionally friendly staff, remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, feather pillows, free wireless internet, complimentary expanded continental breakfast,air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Hotel Anacortes
Marina Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing