We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marina Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
232 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent place and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here prior to lining up for the ferry the following morning. Staff were excellent, from the person I called to make to reservation, to the check-in person and including the breakfast staff. Great value! Small breakfast area but adequate. Yes, you have to walk up a flight of wide stairs but we coped OK (we knew this in advance thanks to Trip Advisor reviews). We could hear the TV in the next room but effectively blanked it out with the AC when it was time for bed.

Room Tip: We like upstairs simply to not have folks above us making noise, so accepted the walk up a flight of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikerDave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for the review HikerDave. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for submitting a review. If you stay again, please let us know if you're being disturbed by another guest. We will contact the guest and let them know they're disturbing other guests. We want your stay to be as perfect as we can make it.

Pam Audette
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    156
    31
    5
    3
See reviews for
120
163
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa,FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here in early July. I was pleasantly surprised with how large, clean & bright our room was. Afternoon cookies were delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was a bit crowded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a very nice place. Although we had to pack our luggage upstairs at least it was only one flight. A wonderful jacuzzi tub to work out the tension of a long motorcycle ride. And a big comfortable king bed. Immaculate. The staff were very courteous. Great Breakfast room.
A definite do again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mroddick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We flew in to Seattle from the East Coast to late to get to an evening ferry. So staying overnight in Anacortes seemed like the right thing to do on a Thursday night.

The room was imaculate, the person at the front desk very friendly, gracious and well informed about choices of places to have dinner. And eager to give us freshly baked chocolate chip cookies after we returned from dinner!

The complimentary continental breakfast was tastey with fresh fruit and lots of baked goods.

And very convenient to making the early morning ferry to the San Juans!

We will return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford CT
Level Contributor
260 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We just recently had the pleasure to stay at the Marina Inn in Anacortes. It is a wonderful hotel along the way to San Juan Islands or other destinations. The rooms are clean and comfortable the breakfast in the morning ample & the location to sights and restaurants is very convenient. If you have some extra time, head over to Whistle Lake a local swimming hole that was close to town and magnificent!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
342 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The outside just looks like one of the many roadside motels in this town. The rooms are actually quite nice and modern. Breakfast is included in the little dining area. Maybe wouldn't stay for long but it served its purpose for us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etan92612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Marina Inn is a pleasant inn located a couple of miles from the Old Town. Amenities are basic, rooms are comfortable, service is friendly. Close by there are supermarkets, coffee shops, and good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jog4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.8 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn

Property: The Marina Inn
Address: 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the San Juan Islands archipelago, The Marina Inn is conveniently located in Anacortes, WA on Fidalgo Island. The Marina Inn is close to downtown restaurants, shops and Marinas. Minutes from the ferry. Exceptionally friendly staff, remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, feather pillows, free wireless internet, complimentary expanded continental breakfast,air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Hotel Anacortes
Marina Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing