We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
Review of The Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marina Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I did not know this type of lodging still existed. Clean, comfortable, no frills - a great value. AND COOKIES!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edblab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 411 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I need a place to stay before taking the car ferry to Canada. The price made the Marina Inn a perfect choice. When we arrived I was very happily surprised to find the hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. We had nice warm cookies when we arrived. We stayed in an upstairs room and were very happy. You can hear a bit of noise in the morning when people are getting up and taking showers but it wasn't a problem since we had the early morning ferry to catch. The beds are comfortable and we both slept well. It is a great place to stay in Anacortes. The breakfast was good, it is your basice continental breakfast, the coffee was nice and hot. You can't beat the price.

Room Tip: get an upstair room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lptsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of The Marina Inn. With our busy schedules we really appreciate you taking the time. We also appreciate your great comments! Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We attended the Trawler Fest in Anacortes, WA and the Marina Inn was a great place to stay in order to attend the event. The rooms are not huge, but they are modern, clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. The staff was gracious and accommodating. The price included a continental breakfast that included yogurts, fresh fruits, cereals and assorted breads. By the way, if you don't mind walking, the Cap Sante Boat Haven is a pleasant 20 minute walk from the Marina Inn. If we return to the area we would certainly plan on staying again at the Marina Inn and we would recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jose09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thanks so much for the awesome review. We appreciate you helping to spread the word as to what a great place The Marina Inn is to stay. I hope we'll see you back here. Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Picked a King Deluxe room for a quick weekend out of town to relax. Very reasonable, very clean, and nicely maintained.
A very nice light breakfast in the morning is included. No meats or eggs, but very adequate. Kuerig coffeemakers in the room were superb. Great cup of coffee in the morning!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoonDogJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I can never decide if the king deluxe room is my favorite or the king with jacuzzi bathtub. I go back and forth. Maybe you'll be able to try the KJ for yourself and let me know what you think. Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

In April of 2012 my wife and I enjoyed the Tulip Festival, just a ten minute drive from Anacortes. We stayed at the Marina Inn on Commercial Avenue, the main entrance into town. Two beds in a clean room with A/C and continental breakfast. The manager is a very pleasant lady and the staff is very helpful. For the price, $63.00 and change, it simply can not be beat. Plenty of parking and several near by places to eat, and lots of shoping. I would highly recommend Randy's Pier 61 for really good seafood. The food is very good and you will want to leave a tip for the staff.

Room Tip: As good a value as one will find anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HadTimeDidTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank for your kind review. We strive to be the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at the Marina Inn while in town for a wedding. We were welcomed with warm, freshly baked cookies. The entire staff was friendly and helpful the entire stay. The free continental breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. Great fist cup of coffee too. I will surely recommend this Inn to all .

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinafun, Manager at The Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate them. Hope you can stay again.
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Two families with three teens were here overnite this past w/e, booking three rooms. The rooms were impeccably clean, the beds and pillows comfortable, the breakfast(included in incredibly reasonable room rates, especially with AAAdiscount) was better than many others at hotels which feature only hi calorie muffins and coffee. Service was good(although a bit slow on Saturday night check in though that can be overlooked) Other review suggest the hotel is a bit dated but I found it to be totally fine and would definitely stay here again.
Went to the Rhododendron Cafe in Bow-Edison for dinner and had a terrrific meal. Very casual restaurant, about 25 minutes away out in the middle of nowhere though a nice ride through back roads to get there-excellent food and worth the trip.
I would totally recommend this hotel if you are looking for clean, safe, comfortable and good value accomodations for a few nights,

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank surlaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
489 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
468 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
148 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn

Address: 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: $78 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the San Juan Islands archipelago, The Marina Inn is conveniently located in Anacortes, WA on Fidalgo Island. The Marina Inn is close to downtown restaurants, shops and Marinas. Minutes from the ferry. Exceptionally friendly staff, remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, feather pillows, free wireless internet, complimentary expanded continental breakfast,air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Hotel Anacortes
Marina Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing