We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, friendly”
Review of The Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marina Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a great place to stay if you want to get the first ferry of the morning--only a few minutes to the dock. The inn is clean, the staff are very helpful and friendly. Fresh cookies in the lobby and chocolates in the room are nice little extras. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for The Marina Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 399 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

Very nice hotel. Right in town. Close to everything. Rooms were very nice. Had a kitchenette area with a microwave and a fridge and sink. Fresh baked cookies at the front desk. Cable TV. WiFi. Continental breakfast. Very large bagels. Excellent stay and a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably similar. No elevator to the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kmurf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The Marina Inn in Anacortes, Washington is one of my favorites. It is reasonable, clean, has free WiFi, cable TV, great breakfast and the rooms are spacious. What else would you want.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank terrymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

One of the nicest places I've ever stayed. I had to stay there while remodeling was done on my home and I didn't want to leave. The staff there is very efficient and really go out of their way for you. I love the breakfast in the morning and easy check out. Free wifi. fridge, cable and even newspaper. How nice is that.They keep it extremely clean and decor was just updated a few years ago. Its nice that they have menus for resturants and Anacortes has great food for all. The front desk always has freshed baked cookies every evening- a nice way to top off the day. The best thing of course is the beds- very comfortable-and of course mints on your pillow.Showers are great with soft thick bath towels- I kinda wish I would of tried the king Jacuzzi one- next time for sure !

Room Tip: I prefer upstairs and reserving early.
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank krystalklear64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The Marina Inn was a very clean and quaint and had very modern rooms.
The staff was very helpful and freindly.
Loved the complimentary continental breakfast but the chocolate chip cookies at night.....did it for me!
The location was perfect for us! 5 minutes from the Ferry stop to the San Jaun Islands and 2 minutes from the Anacortes Kayak Tours.
Highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: It took 90 mins from Seattly airport- easy drive
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FrannieLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Front desk staff was very friendly and reminded us that fresh cookies would be available at 6 pm (so delicious). Our room was very clean and well designed. The fridge was tucked into the TV console and the micro was hidden behind a cabinet. The mints on the beds were a nice touch as well as the great amenities-not the usual cheap stinky stuff but Rusk brand shampoo and lotion.

free breakfast was good-toast, english muffins, cereals, pastries, bagels, yogurt, fruits, juice, hot coco and coffee.

a cute inn that was quiet, clean, safe and easy to find.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank koabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised to pay only $76 for a nice, clean, although small room located in a decent part of Anacortes. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was a bit of a sham - cold cereal, bagels..you know that sort of thing. Just about everything else from the comfortable bed, the mints left on the night stand and a room full of ammenities made up for breakfast. Our only complaint was the pillows were too soft. Kind of a lame complaint, I know. But truly the rest of it was a great experience.

Room Tip: room 224, top floor, end of hall, noroom next door
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raylasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
477 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
447 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
147 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn

Address: 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#2 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: $74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the San Juan Islands archipelago, The Marina Inn is conveniently located in Anacortes, WA on Fidalgo Island. The Marina Inn is close to downtown restaurants, shops and Marinas. Minutes from the ferry. Exceptionally friendly staff, remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, feather pillows, free wireless internet, complimentary expanded continental breakfast,air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Hotel Anacortes
Marina Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing