We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food slow service”
Review of Island Cafe

Island Cafe
Ranked #16 of 99 Restaurants in Anacortes
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We wondered in on a Sunday ( not much else open for lunch ) ... Service was very very slow, even though they had a lot of staff. We ordered fish and chips. fish was very greasy and chips were soggy. Had to ask twice for our check. It was OK. not stellar!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lc00ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 142 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to the ferry and found it to have great diner food. My husband had the chicken fried steak and counted it as one of the best ever. The wait staff were friendly and prices reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We have only been there for breakfast, and my husband and I had a delicious meal! will definitely go back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Everything about our stop here was great ..... we were greeted and seated immediately. Staff were friendly and helpful. I needed info about whether MSG was used in any items and the waitress went out of her way for me. The menu had a good variety. Food arrived hot and was tasty. The portions were hearty.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TropicalTraveler412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Really was a good experience, the staff were friendly and made effort. The venue was in good condition, the food was nice enough but there is just something missing. It felt a little generic and it needs something to give the place it's own personality.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank grants976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Cafe also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing