We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Fishing Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jolly Mon Charters

Jolly Mon Charters
Ranked #6 of 14 Tours in Anacortes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you're ready for a rod bending, reel screaming, adrenaline pumping good time, then get on board for the ultimate fishing experience! Jolly Mon Charters is a family owed business dedicating to providing the greatest experience possible on the water in the San Juan Islands. We specialize in light and heavy tackle fishing charters that cater to all skill levels. Get on board and experience the finest fishing Puget Sound and the San Juan Islands have to offer!
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Fishing Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Captain Chris is fantastic. He taught my three little girls (10, 12 and 13) how to fish -- and fish we did. 20 large salmon before lunch time. Then with an hour left he raced off and found us a group of Orca whales to watch. The boat is very comfortable, modern and really well equipped. Chris cleaned the catch skillfully and shared tons of little insights and facts about the region. The trip was clearly the high light of a wonderful week in Washington. We hope to get back and fish again soon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyfromAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    0
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island
1 review
“Best Charter trips ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My fishing buddies and I have been out 3 times with Captain Chris, and we're going again, soon! We've limited every time out, and that includes Salmon and Ling Cod. Chris knows where the fish are, and what it takes to catch them...he's an absoutely wonderful fishing guide, a great boatsman, and a super nice guy, to boot! You want a memorable fishing trip, charter with Jolly Mon!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TerryWhidbeyIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
“San Juan Day Tripping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Chris took my Family to Friday Harbor for a day of food, wine, shopping, and fishing.
Everything about the trip was relaxing and rewarding.
Chris is a great Captain and very knowledgable about the Islands.
Definitely do this trip again this Summer.
Barry Harter & Family

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarryHarteronmccor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Island, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Jolly time with JollyMon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went salmon fishing with Captain Chris. We had tons of bites and caught a couple fish. The boat was very spacious and comfortable, even though it was cold outside. We saw tons of bald eagles and other marine life. Captain Chris showed us a great time; we've already booked him for halibut season in May. Highly recommended A++

Helpful?
Thank alaskatiff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had a wonderful time with my family and Captain Chris fishing last weekend. Chris was so patient and helped get everything setup and ready to fish. The Jolly Mon Charters boat was great, very comfortable. We were able to stay dry and warm out of the drizzly weather. We saw some beautiful sites and learned a lot about Salmon fishing. My six year old had a really great time too.. Can't wait to go again this summer!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olivia-Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Mon Charters also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Jolly Mon Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing