We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Lunch at A'Town in Anacortes - Best Clam Chowder”
Review of A'Town Bistro

A'Town Bistro
Ranked #6 of 91 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $33
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Eat well, drink well!
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Business Lunch at A'Town in Anacortes - Best Clam Chowder”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I work for a local company in Anacortes, WA but I live in Tampa FL. We had a key customer at our offices this week and had lunch at A'Town. Our waitress was wonderful and the clam chowder was absolutely the best 3 of the 6 of us have ever tasted. I eat at A'Town whenever I am in Anacortes it is one of the best in town. Great job Tim!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JMMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    61
    9
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Serving fresh food from the area.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The service is really good and friendly. The dishes are expertly prepared with reasonable proportions. The food is from the Skagit Valley and surrounding areas - very fresh. Some dishes are imaginative. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraSue95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Unexpected French Twist in a Bar & Grill Town”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to happen onto a French menu in small town Anacortes. Although the dining room is a tad noisy and even the "large" plates resemble Parisian portions, the taste buds definitely feel treated. My husband had the chicken pot pie, an over-sized cup with a lovely-to-look-at, scrumptious croissant crust spilling over its rim. I had a delicate crab quiche. The accompanying salads tasted great with unusual greens and a light dressing. I wanted to try the radish dish, but it's seasonal; so I'll definitely return for that and some of the other tempting menu items--fois gras, Irish pate' and sampling other fare, most of which comes from local growers and suppliers. The service was attentive, but not fawning, and we had the pleasure of leisurely dining with enough time to go dancing afterward.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank culturevulture94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest, USA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good happy hour menu”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great place to stop in for a very reasonable meal during happy hour. We have enjoyed the Moules & frites, Wild boar burger, beet salad and various soups. Many local beers on tap and good wines by the glass. Urban atmosphere and style in a small town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsketchwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Probably wont be back”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We decided to eat here for lunch based on the positive reviews we had heard about this place. We sat outside and while the view was nice, people watching, we felt often forgotten about. It took at least 20 minutes after we were seated to get water, and we had an even longer wait for the check. While the food was good, it didn't make up for the lack of service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yonkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A'Town Bistro also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to A'Town Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing