We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of A'Town Bistro

A'Town Bistro
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We live across the bay from Anacortes and are aware of some very good restaurants. The A Bistro was a wonderful surprise. We went on a Friday night so had reservations--good thing as the place was packed by 6:15. The four of us had great dinners, in a warm atmosphere, served just about perfectly, and at a more than reasonable price. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattyann65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    59
    8
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
324 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Variable response”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff were helpful.
I must admit that our party was quite variable as to what food they liked and why. Two had been there three times over several days, and were ecstatic about each dish they had tried: the Angel Hair Pasta, the clam chowder and the wild boar burger and fries. A third liked everything too.
I did not. I had the flat bread and found the sweet taste to be disconcerting. I would have preferred a traditional taste, without the "jam?". I also had the wild boar burger and found the sauce used had a strange, to me unpleasant, taste. The French fries were marvelous, though, and the crème brulee superb. I must admit, however, that I like good plain cooking, and sometimes the mix of unusual flavors is not a happy mix for me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orcasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

While waiting on our table, I enjoyed watching the chefs prepare the varied cuisine. Everything looked fresh and appetizing. I personally enjoyed the halibut with a coconut cream sauce. The sweet potatoes were the lightest, fluffiest and most tasty I have ever eaten.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lanetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have eaten at A'Town several times in the past 6 months and have enjoyed every moment and every bite. The service is exceptional, the atmosphere is very inviting and then there's the food...Try the clam chowder, or no - the beet and apple salad, or maybe the pot of Irish pate. Then how about a wild boar burger or Cornish game hen and waffles. They change their menu every week, depending on what is in season. We had our wedding eve dinner here - 10 people - and it was fabulous. And it is our favorite place in town for lunch too. Check it out - but get reservations for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatoraAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I would go back to Anacortes solely for this restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We loved our dinner at A Town!! We had the charcuterie plate, grilled romaine salad to start, then I had the wild mushroom ravioli and my husband had the pork loin. We enjoyed our meal do much, I wish this restaurant was in Seattle. So delightful, great ambiance and excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnocchi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A'Town Bistro also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to A'Town Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing