We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Autumn Leaves Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anacortes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Autumn Leaves Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Anacortes B&B and Inns
Hope, B.C.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

There are 3 rooms available, so it was perfect for us & the 2 couples who accompanied us to the Anacortes Arts Festival. The B&B is 5-10 mins away. Jean & roger were wonderful hosts, the room was large, beautiful large bathroom & the breakfast was fabulous. This is a gorgeous house. Our only (& very small) complaint would be that it was an unusually extremely hot weekend, & it was quite warm in the room & difficult to sleep. Roger placed a fan in the room beforehand but it was noisy & I had to turn it off to sleep. They are about to put an overhead fan in the garden room so perhaps that will make a difference. While sitting on the rear patio 2 deer wandered by in the shrubs behind us, it was precious. Overall, all 3 couples loved this venue!

Room Tip: We liked the garden room, overlooking the rear garden & patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RetiredHope_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelcrazy63, Owner at Autumn Leaves Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are so happy that overall you enjoyed your stay, and so very sorry that the temperature was uncomfortable for you. That was the warmest weekend of the year; we seldom have more than a couple of days a year like that. The Garden Room gets afternoon sun so it is warmer than the other rooms. We hope you'll come back and see how pleasant our temperatures usually are. And before next summer we will try to find a quieter fan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Lovely inn keepers
Beautiful place
Relaxing
nice garden
great breakfast.
Great soaking tub too.
Nice town to wander about in
Hosts made sure to be helpful without being overbearing. Felt relaxing and wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The generous home cooked breakfast is 2-3 courses starting with fresh fruit, then a hot carb (french toast, potatoes, or delicious light and fluffy waffles while we were there), and lastly lots of protein - eggs, bacon, and sausage. The house itself was designed to be a B&B and it shows. It is nestled at the top of a hill in a quiet neighborhood close to downtown Anacortes, the San Juan ferries, and beautiful Washington Park. The King Louis room we stayed in has a view of the San Juans to the north and, when the weather cooperates, Mt. Baker to the east. Each room has a little bit of the autumn leaf theme along with many interesting classical antiques and books waiting to be discovered. Roger and Jean were always available for a friendly chat, adding much to the experience. It's such a pleasure to swap stories and travel tips with hospitable hosts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReneVague3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast is beautifully decorated in a convenient Anacortes location. Jean and Roger welcomed us ino their home and were gracious hosts. We chose the time to have breakfast and Jean's French Toast with blueberries and pecans was delicious. An absolutely great place to stay.

Room Tip: The King Louis Suite is spacious and wondefully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed at Autumn Leaves with friends for one night. The owners, Roger and Jean, were extraordinarily helpful and considerate. The rooms and the whole house were immaculately clean and well decorated. Comfortable beds and jet tubs in each room. As we were catching the ferry early, they packed a fabulous hot breakfast to go. The best stay in a long trip at B&Bs and guest houses in the Pacific NW.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljk_ny_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

We spent two nights at Autumn Leaves and had perhaps the best B&B experience so far. It is hard to figure out how anyone else could top it. From Jean's gourmet breakfasts, to Roger's insistence on helping us bring in our luggage, to the friendly local advice, to the upscale furnishings, immaculate house and quiet rooms, Jean and Roger are setting a very high mark. SO tired of B&Bs that are essentially outsourced. Jean and Roger live on the premises and provide a very welcoming feeling to all their patrons. If I am out this way again, I will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_from_Herndon_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

The innkeepers, Roger and Jean, have truly built a wonderful inn. The room was large, comfortable, enough space for luggage, and the bathroom was just as roomy and spacious. The inn itself is furnished with first class furniture, flooring, and other items to make your stay comfortable and private. Having coffee in the back yard in the cool mornings was very peaceful. Jean is a great cook and provides excellent food to get you started on your day. The inn is located off the tourist strip, but within minutes of all the sights. Roger can tell you about all the sights to see and interesting places on the island. We would definetly stay here on a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebtroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
1.2 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.3 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
6.2 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Leaves Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Leaves Bed & Breakfast

Property: Autumn Leaves Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2301 21st St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2497
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're into antiques, comfort, quiet and wonderful breakfasts, this is the place for you. The hosts do everything they can for your enjoyment. You will love the gas fireplace in your room, your 2-person jetted tub, 40" TV and beautiful views. In summer the gardens are spectacular. Any time of year, come and unwind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing