We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We spent last night here and wish we could spend a couple more days. This beautiful well-kept property feels more like a bed and breakfast and very reasonably priced. The owner, Linda was so friendly and helpful and very hands-on with details and service. The view of the ferry and harbor is lovely. This is the nicest place we stayed during our week in
Washington State.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TucsonRachel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 479 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very nice with great views. Bistro food and drink were perfect, and it is just up the road from the ferries that go to the San Juan Islands. Nice area for a stroll. Breakfast included. We spent the night and took the ferry the next day. Very convenient. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fleur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Talked to Christine on the phone. Last minute booking. She was great. Room was great. Good value as well!
Owners are on site daily and you definitely get the small town feel. Easy parking and a little buffet style breakfast in the dining room. Waffles, bananas, cereal, coffee, tea, juice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spunkyspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the king corner unit with fireplace. The view is certainly scenic. There is still some grounds construction going on that others have mentioned, but it appears to be winding down. The grounds are looking very nice. The room and bathroom are large for a hotel/motel at their price point. Our bathroom had a jetted tub and shower heads at BOTH ends of the tub with separate temperature controls. Everything was very clean in the unit except for the tub jets, which were growing a little mold. The heater for the room IS the gas fireplace. It operates from a thermostat on the wall. If you want the ambience of the fireplace but do not want the room to get too hot, there is a side window you can open to let in cooler air. The room had a pillow-top mattress, but it was still quite firm. If you like a mattress you sink into, this room is not for you. We did not hear anyone in surrounding rooms except very muffled voices on a couple of occasions. We did not hear other toilets flushing or water running. This room is also away from parking and driveways so we did not hear vehicles coming and going. The two staff members we spoke with were both very nice. Included breakfasts at hotels/motels can vary widely in my experience. This one was probably a little better than average, especially given the price point. The Belgian waffle maker was a nice touch. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimboTheWary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were a late last minute stay and were immediately made to feel right at home. We'd been on the road for days and I wanted to wash some clothes and the washer wasn't working so I let the lady know and in 15 minutes the repair man was there and gone, I was shocked. The room was so lovely, and comfortable and we had a great view. We ended up staying another night because and will come back again. Thank you !!

Room Tip: We had the room with a fireplace, a Jacuzzi tub and a kings size bed, highly recommend this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

When my wife and I arrived we were pleased to see that the cottage we were in had a nice view of the water. The buildings were a little dated but you can see obvious signs of updating. I don't understand people who write bad reviews based solely on the age of the structure. Old hotels take a lot of time and money to refurbish. I think they are doing a wonderful job. The yard around our cottage was perfect for our dogs. The best thing about our stay had to have been the room service. I was expecting food in foam containers but what we got was lasagna with a nicely garnished salad with dessert all served on nice looking glass plates. All of which was served on a tray delivered to our door. Wonderful presentation. A lot of care went into our meal. Very impressed.

Room Tip: Room #15 The Hillside Cottage. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clzimm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was looking for a nice place for my dad and me to spend the night on our way back from Canada, wanting to get off I-5. Anacortes is about 15 miles in from I-5, the drive off the highway is not that nice till you get to the old part of Anacortes. Ship Harbor Inn is just a little further on and right by the San Juan Ferry Dock. This place is BEAUTIFUL. Very nice but not fancy. They have remodeled a lot of the hotel. They have a huge variety of rooms - we choose a two room unit. It had a great view looking over the ferry dock to the islands. Right near Washington Park. I can't imaging a better location. It is a short drive back to Old Town Anacortes for lots of choices of good meals. They have a fine breakfast. We arrived around "happy hour" and were treated to a glass of wine. Friend staff. Very clean. Not sure what else you could ask for.

Room Tip: Make sure to look at all the options they have for rooms. I liked the higher floor we had because o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cohibanights1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
3.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
633 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
402 reviews
7.7 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
366 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
147 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn

Address: 5316 Ferry Terminal Rd, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4043
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#3 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Business Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: $129 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is built on a wooded hillside amidst towering cedars and mature firs, insulating it from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. Located 2/3 mile from the San Juan Ferry and a locally owned restaurant known for its atmosphere and great food. Hop in the car and you are just minutes away from Old Town Anacortes where you will enjoy a unique shopping opportunity, as well as several other favorite restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacortes Ship Harbor Hotel Anacortes
Ship Harbor Hotel
Ship Harbor Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing