We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely even in November” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Big Timber, Montana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely even in November”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Owners continue to update this unique, gorgeous view property. New, larger lobby with custom tea and coffee options, nicely decorated with nautical charts of the area. Room was spotlessly clean; comfortable bed, fantastic view of ferry landing. Will stay here again, without question.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Guemes Channel and the ferry landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, General Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your very gracious comments regarding your stay at the Ship Harbor Inn with TripAdvisor and for your loyalty to our hotel! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated. We are grateful that you find our hotel accommodations and services meet your expectations with each visit. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Anacortes.

Thank You
Ken J. Hite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    139
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
98
227
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
friday harbor, wa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Having a Holiday Party to attend in Anacortes, this is the perfect place to stay. Staff is very helpful in accommodating all request, a different tea. Rooms are warm, clean and a good value. Have stayed here a few times, always clean and comfortable. And now they are including a continental breakfast, and have added rooms. Great location being so close to the ferry.

Room Tip: Had the single room under the main building, a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you Ruth O. we are glad that we could assist you with your holiday party plans. It is an honor to work with such a wonderful staff, who are as you said very helpful. We are currently adding even more amenities to our inn and can't wait to share them with you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Staff were very helpful and shared very good travel advice. The room was big, tidy with kitchen. The view is very beautiful with deer come to the balcony nearly every day. A park is within a few minute drive with great scenery, good hiking track. There are birds, deer, sometimes with seals!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyo_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Just this morning I got to watch two deer wander through our parking lot, Piyo_HK. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful visit to Anacortes, we offer so many exciting things to do in the area. Whale watching will be starting up again in the spring, and Washington Park and Deception Pass State Park offer a fabulous view of the area. We hope you visit again to explore more of the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I went to Ship Harbor Inn for three nights in November 2013.
We found the room to be very clean.
The view looking out at the harbor is absolutely beautiful and very peaceful.
The owners, husband and wife were very friendly and made you feel very much at home and welcome.
It is conveniently located. Close to town and the ferry to San Juan Islands.
We loved our stay and would definitely go back there and recommend this inn to anyone that is looking for a clean and very well run place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I am excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay Sandra F. With all of our renovations going on I am most excited about our landscaping project that will add more lawn space for our guests to enjoy, while keeping the beautiful views that you mentioned. Our owners love what they do here at the inn and it shows. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you are looking for a great view and a super clean place to stay....we highly recommend your staying at the Ship Harbor Inn. We have stayed here now the weekend before Thanksgiving for the last 3 years. They recently remodeled and have a great wine and coffee bar. The staff is friendly and happy to provide all of our needs.

Room Tip: All rooms face the water....which is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you Christine T for taking the time to write such a positive review. I know everyone here is very excited to show off our new coffee and wine bar. Also we are working on a few more projects around the property and we can't wait to share them with you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nice bedding and linens, perfectly clean and quiet with everything we wanted for a relaxing night and great morning. Beautiful spot with wildlife and such a view. Got really high and watched the ferries and the deer .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hammers420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are excited that you ranked us as "Perfect!" Be sure to stop in and check-out our new espresso stand, also serving beer and wine, on your next visit with us. We look forward to seeing you.

Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

..for a great place to stay in Anacortes. As other reviewers have stated the views are great, location for taking the ferry doesn't get any better, rooms are nice and the service is super friendly and helpful. We tried the single queen room as we were just staying one night. The only complaint is that the bed was too firm for our tastes.

Continental breakfast was not fabulous, but very reasonable for the rate.

We will definitely stay again and opt for one of the larger rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTalk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Jan-in-Seattle_WA. We have a large assortment of room types that we would like to share with you on your next visit. We offer an assortment of amenities including; kitchenettes, hideabeds, fireplaces, over sized jetted tubs, and double shower heads, all with a water view. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope to make it a wonderful one.

Ship Harbor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
7.7 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
16.5 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn

Property: Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Address: 5316 Ferry Terminal Rd, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4043
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#3 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Business Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is built on a wooded hillside amidst towering cedars and mature firs, insulating it from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. Located 2/3 mile from the San Juan Ferry and a locally owned restaurant known for its atmosphere and great food. Hop in the car and you are just minutes away from Old Town Anacortes where you will enjoy a unique shopping opportunity, as well as several other favorite restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacortes Ship Harbor Hotel Anacortes
Ship Harbor Hotel
Ship Harbor Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing