We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Anaco Bay Inn(Anacortes)(Great Value!)
$140
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina Inn(Anacortes)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacortes Inn(Anacortes)
$135
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Motel(Anacortes)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
273
166
37
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
166
37
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalwafflessan juan islandswatch the ferriesferries coming and goingwashington parkoutdoor fireplacenext morninglasagnafriday harborview of the waterquiet locationbreakfast roomearly morning ferryhard boiled eggsfree breakfastfront porch
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 505 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Came to Anacortes for a weekend getaway & had a wonderful stay at the Ship Harbor Inn. Owners & staff were very welcoming, friendly & helpful, providing maps & info to help us enjoy the area. Our queen bed room with a wonderful garden view of the bay was cozy & very comfortable. The continental breakfast, with quality food & beverage, was set up very nicely in a spacious separate building. Facility & grounds are well maintained & owners are doing a cosmetic makeover that is really enhancing the overall appearance of the property. Would highly recommend this inn to anyone coming to Anacortes, WA--Gateway to the San Juan Islands.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you Charles K for your great review, and we are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we have been adding many new features to the inn, including our new espresso stand, also serving beer and wine. We look forward to your next visit and hope to share even more of our new amenities with you.

Ship Harbor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent a very relaxing night at the Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn. Nestled below the main road, it was clean, quiet and hosted wonderful views of the ferry landing at Anacortes. Their newly remodeled rooms feature a nice gas fireplace, a very comfortable king sized bed and a large bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub. There was a little "old fashioned" kitchenette, that I personally think could have been removed in the remodel, but may come in handy for travelers staying a bit longer than a day or two. In walking distance to the ferry dock and a short drive to scenic Washington Park or even Deception Pass, the location was great.
Enjoy a comfortable stay at the Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn. Breakfast is included. :-')

Room Tip: All rooms face the water and have views of the San Juan Islands. The newly remodeled rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to the Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn and plan to return. The views were outstanding and the king bed very comfortable plus we were within walking distance of the Anacortes Ferry dock and just a short drive from Washington Park, Point Deception Bridge and downtown Anacortes. It also didn't hurt to have a nice fireplace and jucuzzi to come home to at the end of the day.

Room Tip: We chose the waterview room with the king bed and fireplace and appreciated having a parking spot right next door.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Being near the ferry and away from the string of motels and restaurants was a peaceful plus. We had two queen bedded room separated by the bath. The porch overlooking the harbor was great for happy hour. The staff was ever helpful with suggestions for wandering and for dining. We would repeat this anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My Mom and I were finally making the trip to the Northwest Harbor and Port Cities and while we had many of our hotel stays planned, we did not for our second night of the trip. We originally intended to stay in La Conner but when we arrived, there was really not much going on so had a picnic and headed to Anacortes. Wishing to scope out the Ferry process and hopefully, find something before dark, we stumbled upon the Ship Harbor Inn. It was so perfect, we could not have planned better. We ha a great cabin over looking the tress and water. This included a fantastic porch for our Happy Hour, full kitchen and two sleeping areas. It was awesome! The sunsets and storm we experienced were amazing (apparently the type of storm was not common for the area. We thought we were heading to Orcas for the next night but on the recommendation and research Christine (their uber hospitality agent) made, we decided to stay! Again, a great lunch in town and then to continue taking advantage of the wonderful cabin we had pizza delivered.

Brianna, Linda and Christine were amazing! Should we come back to the Northwest, we would definitely make that part of our travels!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgoldsberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews