We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
287
171
42
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
171
42
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal san juan islands waffles watch the ferries ferries coming and going washington park bottom floor next morning friday harbor early morning ferry view of the water hard boiled eggs gas fireplace free breakfast queen room jetted tub fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 532 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Location and staff are GREAT. We first stayed in a queen room. The room had all the basics (clean) but was small. We switched to a king suite, which had more room ....
If you are just looking for the basics the queen room will work.
Overall very nice place with a nice breakfast included. Staff - great and could work for the local Chamber - very knowledgable about the area with great recommendations.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Very much agreed.

We have so many room options here to suit all your needs. Ground level rooms are great for folks with pets, you can just pop open your sliding door and let the pooch out on the lawn. Upper level balcony rooms with a spectacular harbor view; deluxe apartments suitable for multiple couples or a large family... the list goes on.

Hope you see us again!

Alisyn
Hospitality Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Came off the Anacortes Ferry from Sidney B.C., it was after 3 p.m., so decided to stay in Anacortes overnight , saw this Inn and checked it out and it's perfect for dog friendly and they suppied breakfast, and the room was spotless and totally comfortable. Stay here, I called it an experience, the view was stunning. The staff at the front desk were most charming and so helpful.

Room tip: Dog Friendly rooms.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent 5 nights there in September and had a lovely time.
The owner Linda and the staff were extremely helpful at all times. We were in room 4 which was a spacious double room with kitchenette and bathroom with a jacuzzi bath.
Breakfast was provided in a common breakfast room.
We were there by chance during the oyster run and grew to recognize the rumble of the Harley Davidsons! There was no disturbance and this brought a convivial atmosphere to the place.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

So glad we chose this hotel for our 1 night stay before heading to the San Juan Island. Very welcoming and as comfortable as staying in our own home and bed. Had a deluxe king room which provided the best rest and accommodations after a ten day trip to Washington state. In ten days we stayed in nine different hotel/lodges and this was by far the nicest.

Owner helped us enjoy our fresh caught crab dinner by loaning us a hammer, cutting board, platter, ketchup and horseradish. What a feast!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytrippers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Ship Harbor Inn, the first evening (Sat night) it was a packed house which led to a lot of noise. The next night was much better. We would recommend asking for a top floor room and that should help with the possibility of a loud evening.

Breakfast was a nice bonus and was very good, it had something for everyone.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews