We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked a room for the night thinking it would enable us to make the early morning sailing to Victoria. I had low expectations (thinking Motel 6). My husband and I were surprised and delighted. The views were spectacular, nice room with covered porches, great property and landscaping, surprisingly quiet and very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heemstra883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 485 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Location and staff are GREAT. We first stayed in a queen room. The room had all the basics (clean) but was small. We switched to a king suite, which had more room ....
If you are just looking for the basics the queen room will work.
Overall very nice place with a nice breakfast included. Staff - great and could work for the local Chamber - very knowledgable about the area with great recommendations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Very much agreed.

We have so many room options here to suit all your needs. Ground level rooms are great for folks with pets, you can just pop open your sliding door and let the pooch out on the lawn. Upper level balcony rooms with a spectacular harbor view; deluxe apartments suitable for multiple couples or a large family... the list goes on.

Hope you see us again!

Alisyn
Hospitality Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Came off the Anacortes Ferry from Sidney B.C., it was after 3 p.m., so decided to stay in Anacortes overnight , saw this Inn and checked it out and it's perfect for dog friendly and they suppied breakfast, and the room was spotless and totally comfortable. Stay here, I called it an experience, the view was stunning. The staff at the front desk were most charming and so helpful.

Room Tip: Dog Friendly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent 5 nights there in September and had a lovely time.
The owner Linda and the staff were extremely helpful at all times. We were in room 4 which was a spacious double room with kitchenette and bathroom with a jacuzzi bath.
Breakfast was provided in a common breakfast room.
We were there by chance during the oyster run and grew to recognize the rumble of the Harley Davidsons! There was no disturbance and this brought a convivial atmosphere to the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

So glad we chose this hotel for our 1 night stay before heading to the San Juan Island. Very welcoming and as comfortable as staying in our own home and bed. Had a deluxe king room which provided the best rest and accommodations after a ten day trip to Washington state. In ten days we stayed in nine different hotel/lodges and this was by far the nicest.

Owner helped us enjoy our fresh caught crab dinner by loaning us a hammer, cutting board, platter, ketchup and horseradish. What a feast!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytrippers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Ship Harbor Inn, the first evening (Sat night) it was a packed house which led to a lot of noise. The next night was much better. We would recommend asking for a top floor room and that should help with the possibility of a loud evening.

Breakfast was a nice bonus and was very good, it had something for everyone.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We traveling the entire sea board from California to Canada - we stayed at many hotels and not only was this the best - it welcomed our dogs with open arms!!!! We traveled the San Juan's for several weeks and used this as our resting place!!!!! Everyone made our trip the best it could be and we so appreciate that!!! Dana Schuman

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you so much for the nice review Dana!

We love pets as much as we love our guests and are proud to accomodate all furry friends here.

Hope to see you again soon!

Alisyn
Hospitality Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.1 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
642 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
411 reviews
7.7 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
371 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
531 reviews
11 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn

Address: 5316 Ferry Terminal Rd, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4043
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Business Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: $118 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is built on a wooded hillside amidst towering cedars and mature firs, insulating it from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. Located 2/3 mile from the San Juan Ferry and a locally owned restaurant known for its atmosphere and great food. Hop in the car and you are just minutes away from Old Town Anacortes where you will enjoy a unique shopping opportunity, as well as several other favorite restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacortes Ship Harbor Hotel Anacortes
Ship Harbor Hotel
Ship Harbor Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing