We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful View......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful View......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our stay at the ship harbor inn was beautiful. We were able to enjoy our own balcony off the back and watch the sunset every evening! Our room was perfect for my wife and myself. We did enjoy the kitchen and big tub. I am looking forward to coming back here next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    147
    33
    15
    12
See reviews for
102
238
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were heading to the San Juans and had traveled all day to get to the ferry dock. We felt like just hanging out and got the 2 bedroom apartment, which was perfect for two couples. We had a great stay. The views were fantastic, staff friendly and it's close to town, where we had a great dinner. Got up early and was able to park the car in the ferry line and walk back up to enjoy coffee and breakfast at the hotel so we didn't have to wait with the car in the line. Perfect launching spot for the San Juans.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apt for multiple couples or a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We have 2 apartments here at Ship Harbor Inn and they are defenitely a must see accomodation! I am so happy you enjoyed the stay and the views :)

We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed 1 night and wish we'd stayed longer. Very pleasant location with harbor views and a good value. Dropped the car off in the ferry line in the morning and took a 10 minute walk back for breakfast with plenty of time. Room was very clean and pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor room for better harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkhMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

In order to be close to the ferry, we stayed at this Inn, which was perfect. We had the 2bedroom apt, so didn't see any other rooms. It is perfect for a family, kitchen, large living room area, bathrooms were big, clean and quiet. We rode bikes to LaConner, had dinner in town, the staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I couldn't get a room on Orcas Island for Labor Day weekend so I decided a stop overnight was a good plan before continuing on to Port Townsend. The Ship Harbor Inn was really nice. They even called my cell to make sure we were arriving before 11pm to get our key. We had room 46 and even though the front door was wide open when we walked up we felt comfortable once inside. The bathroom was clean, no visible mold. The beds were comfortable. I could tell the walls were thin, we could hear a television from another room but we were so tired we all fell asleep quickly.
The breakfast was basic; milk, juice, oatmeal, eggs, waffles, breads. More than adequate to start our day.
The staff was very polite and professional. I took off one star because I felt the price for the room was a bit high, although this was one of the only places available that did not require a two or three night minimum.
Bottom line, we felt comfortable and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agent45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you are taking an early morning ferry to the San Juans, you couldn't get much closer than spending the previous night at the Ship Harbor Inn -- it's a one minute drive from the front entrance to the ferry terminal. Don't expect anything luxurious or fancy; the rooms are pretty good sized but average quality, and the decor / exterior have seen better days. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the view is lovely. There is a pretty mediocre free breakfast with lots of breads and a waffle-making station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
So happy you had such a pleasant stay, and yes, our guests are our number one priority... always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our two-night stay in this hotel. The room was very spacious, very clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. It is located a bit of a drive from the town of Anacortes (we made many trips between town and the hotel each day), but next to the ferry terminal, and very close to Washington State Park. During our stay we roamed around Washington State Park, went whale watching one day (unfortunately didn't see any whales), and roamed around the old town area and spent a morning in La Connor (another historic town close by) before taking the afternoon ferry over to Sidney, BC. If/when we return to Anacortes area, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room #44 (the Captain's Suite) which had a lovely view of the water/ferry terminal an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmggftmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShipHarborInn, Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Captains Suite is a great room, next time you should stay in one of our deluxe suites, I know you will be even further impressed!

As for the trips to the main shopping/ eating in Anacortes.. It is a bit of a drive, (3 miles), and can be a bit trying, especially when you arrive with no vehicle. We have since worked a special rate with a local taxi company for our guests.

Hope you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
11.1 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn

Property: Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Address: 5316 Ferry Terminal Rd, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4043
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#3 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Business Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is built on a wooded hillside amidst towering cedars and mature firs, insulating it from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. Located 2/3 mile from the San Juan Ferry and a locally owned restaurant known for its atmosphere and great food. Hop in the car and you are just minutes away from Old Town Anacortes where you will enjoy a unique shopping opportunity, as well as several other favorite restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacortes Ship Harbor Hotel Anacortes
Ship Harbor Hotel
Ship Harbor Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing