We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of 13moons Restaurant

13moons Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #10 of 99 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $46
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Skagit Transit Stops Here
Description: 13moons captures the warmth of a lodge atmosphere combined with the unsurpassed flavors of hand-cut Alder wood grilled seafood, meats and the freshest flavors of the Northwest. The chefs hand-pick fresh seafood from the region, including sockeye and silver salmon, halibut, spot prawns, dungeness crab, an array of fresh shellfish, and take full advantage of Skagit Valley produce to prepare seasonal garnishes and create decadent vegetarian offerings.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Our evening started with the crab cakes and scallops small plates. Both were incredibly delicious. Next we’re the house salads and they were crisp, fresh and the blue cheese dressing was yummy. Our dinners were the ravioli minus the chicken and it was awesome, so many wonderful layers of flavor. The Kobe burger was very good. Hubby and I shared the halibut/filet mignon dinner and it too was unbelievably delicious. One nice thing was they divided our salad and dinner in the kitchen. All food was very nicely presented. All in all it was some of the best dinners we’ve ever had! No doubt it is a bit pricey but worth every dollar.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Monaw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rain_Marketing, Manager at 13moons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed the food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 168 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Restaurant is on the top level with views across the water up Chuckanut and the coast. Food was fresh seafood
excellently prepared, with wonderful servers...Skagit region hidden gem. Interesting building and gift shop, too.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank islarts75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rain_Marketing, Manager at 13moons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 4-star review! We appreciate the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Dinner outside in the patio watching the sunset go down next to the fireplace is amazing the food is great the staff is awesome the drinks are amazing five star all the way

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Audi2015A5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rain_Marketing, Manager at 13moons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad you have a wonderful time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Arrived 15 mins prior to closing. The entire staff was super friendly and didn’t rush our dinner party. Food was excellent, fresh fish and wonderful steaks. Clam chowder was best I’ve had in a long time. Excellent seating, entire restaurant was top notch.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 933lelandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rain_Marketing, Manager at 13moons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad the staff was accommodating and you enjoyed the food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Happy Hour is from 4 to 6 pm and there is a special menu for a filling snack and drinks! Regular dinners start at 5pm. We try to go at least once a month, and tonight was absolutely great. A glass of wine, a cup (large cup) of clam chowder (new recipe), and several other choices! The desserts were fantastic tonight. Every time we go here, I think the food gets better, which is amazing! Seafood dinners are my favvorite when we want to spend more time eating with a full meal, but come hungry. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlyPapaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rain_Marketing, Manager at 13moons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate your positive feedback. Our chef is dedicated to creating new dishes with the freshest ingredients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 13moons Restaurant also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to 13moons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing