We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean...good location...nice staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fidalgo Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fidalgo Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Eastsound, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean...good location...nice staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Came into Anacortes because my wife was past due with second baby and we live in the san juans so we wanted to be closer to hospital in Anacortes. Rate was good and the room was clean. Did NOT smell like wet dog like all the rooms in Anacortes so we stayed. Guy at front desk was nice and booked us for our second night when our plans changed. Nothing fancy but clean and friendly for a good price.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandDaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    21
    13
    7
See reviews for
39
48
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
190 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, big rooms with free wifi in Anacortes. Very nice staff. There is no elevator so you need to be able to carry your bags. Normal continental breakfast. With AAA rate it is a great value! Don't miss going to the top of Mt. Erie for a wonderful view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageurfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This motel is pretty old but not bad at all and not far from the town center. It is not very cheap but neither expensive and our room was quite big, with a king bed, and enough clean. Fair simple breakfast. The guy at the desk wasn't really chatty...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanobtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Room 207 - the curtains aren't long enough to block out the light from the parking lot, the heat/air condition unit is very loud, and highway noise prohibits opening the window! This was one of the worst hotel stays we have had in a long time!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Front Office Manager at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for your input, the window treatments are brand new and so is the carpeting and
AC/ HEATER units. The noise from highway 20 can be loud at times but majority of the hotels
in Anacortes are located on this highway. We invite you to come back and give us a another chance. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean, great location near ferry dock, easy to find. Great value compared to others in the area. Spacious rooms with frig and microwave. We came in very late and left very early and they got us quickly. Breakfast selections were limited but about what we expected. If you have lots of bags or have trouble with stairs, definitely ask to be in the ground floor and/or in the front near parking lot. We had quite a hike up and down stairs to our rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heavenlyoaksfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Although we had read some of the (not-so-good) reviews, we decided to try it because it appeared that the newer reviews were better. The furniture wasn't new, but the carpet and paint were. It was evident the new management was making good on updating the facility. It was clean and totally met our needs. My wife loved it and we will return when we come back to the area. Also I don't think anything comparable to it can match the price (AARP $80).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was very pleased with our stay at Fidalgo Country Inn in Anacortes! The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and our room was very clean. On top of that, they had a good breakfast and great rates! The only thing I didn't like was that there was no elevator for wheelchair access, but we got help and I would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCisneros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
5.0 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.1 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fidalgo Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fidalgo Country Inn

Property: Fidalgo Country Inn
Address: 7645 State Route 20, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-8311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fidalgo Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated outdoor pool and hot tub! (Seasonal) Restaurant one block away! Also only 5 minute drive to Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fidalgo Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Country Hotel Anacortes
Hotel Fidalgo Country
Country Inn Anacortes
Anacortes Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing