We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fidalgo Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
1 review
“Very clean and nice staff!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was very pleased with our stay at Fidalgo Country Inn in Anacortes! The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and our room was very clean. On top of that, they had a good breakfast and great rates! The only thing I didn't like was that there was no elevator for wheelchair access, but we got help and I would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCisneros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    21
    13
    9
See reviews for
39
49
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Good price, it was clean and quiet. Bed was a bit stiff. It's been through a recent remodel. I don't want to spend a lot but do want clean and this for the order. It's a bit outside of town but still just a few minutes from anecortes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satanyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Disregard all the old reviews before summer of 2012 . New owners Bob and Fran took over a year ago. They take pride in this place. As someone working in management, I highly recommend this place. My wife and I were looking for a hub for us to take ferries to the San Juan Island. The price was right with our AAA discount. The place looks newly renovated. The owners Bob and Fran, and their staff were friendly, going beyond to accommodate us. We arrived in town early before noon. They went out of their way to find a quiet room to check us in, even in this high season. Breath of fresh air compared some other chains. We traveled a lot and their friendly services are comparable to some big brand names.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We thank you guys for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was fair. The bed was ok,but nothing special. The staff were helpful and nice. The breakfast was poor overall...little to choose from. Price was ok.
Prime time for tourists but would have stayed in Anacortes at the Anacortes Inn but all were full.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Front Office Manager at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We provide a wonderful CONTINENTAL breakfast and have the best rates in town!
We thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed for the first time at Fidalgo Country Inn while playing in a sectional bridge tournament in Anacortes. Although the Inn is located at a very busy intersection of two major routes, highway noise did not seem to be an issue, so the place must be well insulated. The staff people here are very nice and went overboard to be helpful, both during the reservation process and while we were physically there. The swimming pool and hot tub are well oriented to receive sun for most of the day. We appreciated having a refrigerator in our room, which was large enough and well appointed, with free in-room wifi. The included continental breakfast had a good range of choices, more than most places, including fresh fruit of apples and bananas.

I did notice some type of residue on the underwater surface of the spa, not slimy or anything, but noticeable. I mentioned it to the desk clerk and he said they will investigate.

An unusual feature, and appreciated by us, is the 5% "island discount" we were given as residents of Whidbey Island. We will stay here again, definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Islanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice place to stay. Comfortable bed and great shower. The breakfast, although free, is a little sparce compared to most hotels. Also, could not get internet in the rooms which is included.

Outdoor pool and hottub were very clean and area tidy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a motorcycle trip and were very happy with the hotel. The breakfast was ok as many of the continental breaky's go. The pub next door (1/2 block away next to Texarkana gas station) is a waste of time. Very poor service. Would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
5.0 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
455 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
340 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
419 reviews
4.1 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
590 reviews
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fidalgo Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fidalgo Country Inn

Property: Fidalgo Country Inn
Address: 7645 State Route 20, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-8311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fidalgo Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated outdoor pool and hot tub! (Seasonal) Restaurant one block away! Also only 5 minute drive to Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fidalgo Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Country Hotel Anacortes
Hotel Fidalgo Country
Country Inn Anacortes
Anacortes Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing