We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fidalgo Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you are staying for ONE night just to catch the ferry....then it's ok. We stayed 6 nights...never again .
Room was clean when we arrived, the bed and pillows were comfy. However, as the week progressed, housekeeping dropped the ball for the remainder of our stay. We have stayed here in the past and it was not this way. We are sorry to say we WON'T be back

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Elle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 147 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Evidently this place has a new owner and management as of one or two months ago. We booked a "family sized room" for the same price as a La Quinta motel room but twice the size. I agree that the place is older but is clean and tidy. Very convenient to Anacortes. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had the misfortune of booking a room at Fidalgo Country Inn through Priceline. The room needed a good cleaning, bed was so nasty, mattress and pillows looked and felt way past their prime. Very unpleasant and disturbing.

Room Tip: I would never stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jjk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dont know if the guest is talking about the same Hotel because we purchased brand new beds in June of 2012 when we purchased the property! god bless this guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Enjoyed our two night stay, although it was a bit far from the soccer tournament in Bellingham!
However, for us, travelling on the Sidney-Anacotes ferry, it worked well. Very helpful front desk, room quite large and clean. A comfortable sleep. It was unfortunate that our room was on the opposite side to the parking area, so that our need for a handicapped parking space was made redundant. it was also annoying to find, on the Saturday night a non-tagged vehicle occupying that space. However, that is not the hotel's fault. All in all good value for money.

Room Tip: There are suites on the second floor; good for groups or families I would think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midastaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabibito84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FidalgoFD, Manager at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mivaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
369 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
408 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
482 reviews
4.1 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
639 reviews
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fidalgo Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fidalgo Country Inn

Address: 7645 State Route 20, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-8311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fidalgo Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated outdoor pool and hot tub! (Seasonal) Restaurant one block away! Also only 5 minute drive to Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fidalgo Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Country Hotel Anacortes
Hotel Fidalgo Country
Country Inn Anacortes
Anacortes Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing