We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, reasonably priced tacos”
Review of Agave Tacqueria

Agave Tacqueria
Ranked #20 of 99 Restaurants in Anacortes
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Quite delicious tacos al carbone and sides. We found the cooking authentic and the service excellent. Our food was prepared to order and delicious.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank SteveL2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 70 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

The ground chicken is out of this world! I have dreams of it and cravings. The rest of their food is good too but I'm hung up to the chicken. Amazing!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank bookbreakercj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

This tiny place is an old gas station. Ambience is not what they provide. Good, well-prepared Mexican dishes from authentic tacos, to burritos, full plates. You order off of the wall menu at the cash register. Beer and wine. No hard liquor. A lot of people who come and go from the ferries stop here. A local favorite.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

A small restaurant, but the food was great. The chicken taco salad was the best tasting I've ever had anywhere. Everyone in our group was pleased with their meals and we got our meals quickly. The only downside was the opening and closing of door letting in the very cold air ... I think our food cooled off quickly because of this.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

This is a fast, inexpensive place for lunch, dinner, or carry out. The service is friendly and minimal. Order at the counter window, and they bring the food to your table. The food is individually prepared with care and is excellent. Great flavor, fresh ingredients, and generous portions. Great homemade salsa. Very clean and run with pride and skill.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MontpelierGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave Tacqueria also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Agave Tacqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing