We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice honeymoon suite!”
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaco Bay Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Clean, comfy, quiet and friendly. We stayed at the Inn on the second night after our wedding and chose to stay in the Honeymoon Suite, which was great. The deep whirlpool tub right in our room was the perfect answer after a day of freezing cold golf. The bed was very comfortable and the continental breakfast enough if you didn't want eggs. We opted for a full breakfast down the road at the Calico Bakery, which was good. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Anaco Bay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 363 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2010

Whenever we go to the San Juan Islands we make a point of driving up from Seattle on a Friday evening and stay the night at Anaco Bay Inn. Jane and Richard are the best hosts and the service is consistently great. We highly recommend it to anyone that doesn't want to wait for hours in a ferry line. It's so convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hauslermerrittfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

My siblings and I have visited Anacortes innumerable times over the past 20 years to visit our father and consider Anaco Bay Inn our home away from home. Richard and Jane are wonderful hosts who always help make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

The rooms are large and comfortable. We especially enjoy the villa apartments when the the kids are accompanying us.

Although there may be fancier hotels in the area, it's the personal touch, friendly service and home-like environment at Anaco Bay Inn that makes it the only place for our family!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modestou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed with friends at the Anaco Bay Inn prior to chartering a boat for a week cruise. The hotel couldn't be more comfortable. Richard and Jane were full of fun stories and terrific ideas. The room was large and very clean. We will definitely plan to stay again prior to our next charter. No reason to look further!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverlyLosAltos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Rented several rooms in hotel for a family wedding. Front desk was friendly and accomodating in all respects. Room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was marginal but found a great place down the street (Calico) that was worth paying for. Anacortes is a fun town with lots to do.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank wernolabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

What a wonderful experience. The price was right, the guest services were awesome, and the rooms were lovely. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clancyc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My wife and I stayed there recently for 7 days and for the most part found it very pleasant. It was quiet and well appointed. However we did find some minor annoyances. The daily cleaning was not always up to snuff as some counters were not wiped down and the floors were always not vacuumed when required.
It is probably due for an update in some regards such as the couch in the room we stayed in was difficult to sit in without getting a sore back. It took us most of the week to figure out how to get the channels on the tv. The advertised continental breakfast was a nice touch though not much variety. In all fairness though for the most part it was excellent for the price. The beds and linen were excellent as was the location though we were on the back side so had a lot of noise from the business behind the motel. We would definitely stay there again but would be more choosy in our room location. The one thing we did like was it was never to warm and we did not have to turn on any air or fans

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riflemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
399 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
477 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
447 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
147 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: $70 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing