We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on your way to San Juan Island”
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaco Bay Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay on your way to San Juan Island”
Reviewed July 25, 2007

The Inn is quiet and convenient to the San Juan ferry. A very reasonable room rate which includes a breakfast with generous selections for the price. Thankfully our room was clean and spacious. Another bonus is the friendly and helpful staff!

  • Liked — The friendly staff and clean rooms.
  • Disliked — Lack of good restaurants in the area.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfusari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    108
    34
    16
    13
See reviews for
75
166
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

I stayed here July 19th while waiting to take the Whale watching tour with Island Adventures. I was pleastly surprised at how nice this place was for the price. When I called the Hotel they gave me the AAA rate even though I was not a member just because I asked if they had any specials!

The room was very nice with a gas heater which I did not use but was a nice bonus for staying in the winter.
Room had both a refrigerator and microwave which you don't find in many small motels like this, the A/C was incredible and worked like a champ to chill the room down to a freezing tempature in no time flat!

They have an on site jacuzzi and it is big, very cute little property and easy to find. Would stay here again if ever coming back to Anacortes!

  • Liked — Easy access from the roadway and ammentites
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ntgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the Anaco Bay Inn. It is conveniently located in a quiet area. The room we had was excellent. Comfortable bed with fireplace and spa jet bath tub. They provided a table with crockery in the room. Breakfast was more than adequate. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the neon sign right outside our bedroom window.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RER50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2007

This is very confusing with the Anaco Bay Inn and Anaco Inn having similar names but I finally realized I stayed at the Anaco Bay Inn on 33rd. My apologies to Anaco Inn for posting it on the wrong hotel.
I can only speak for the Villas we stayed at and in particular #150 which is in desperate need of remodel. The kitchen and carpeting is very old and dated and what made it even worse is the walls are in desperate need of painting. It's a shame because the layout is nice with bedrooms upstairs and living/diving area with kitchen downstairs. Some of the furnishings weren't too bad but the bedskirt was torn and needs to be thrown away. Hopefully management will make some changes but until they do, I would not stay here again. Fortunately, we only stayed one night because I would have checked out.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank jerseygirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2007

This was the second time we stayed at Annaco Inn this spring and we will return again and again. The Inn was on winter rates which made the stay even more affordable. The location is on the edge of town which is not a problem at all since the town is small but it also ends up being a quiet location. The rooms are very nicely decorated and are the cleanest I have ever been in. The first time we stayed we had a fireplace, this time we had a fireplace and a mini kitchen. Our rooms have been spacious and we just cannot say enough good about staying there. We will be back.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank bakingbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTON
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2006

We were on a trip and had a few free days and ended up in Anacortes. Drove thru town to see which hotel/motel would suit our needs and called the Anaco Bay Inn. We "negogiated" the price and ended up with a lovely room. It was huge with a small kitchen area, gas fireplace and big bathroom. We couldn't have been more pleased. Continental breakfast was pretty basic, with coffee, toast, cereals, yogurt, juice and some canned fruit. Highly recommend this Inn. There is also an Anaco Inn which we know nothing about - but it could be confusing.

  • Liked — Accomodations
  • Tips/Secrets — If you arrive on the scene without reservations, negogiate the price.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Crazydaisy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
Level Contributor
244 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2006

The pros - clean, well maintained, rooms were good size. Inexpensive. Convenient to ferry (although not walking distance). Did have fireplace and tub in the room.


The cons - decor was dated, 80's feel. Some of the furnishings were tired. Continental breakfast was uninspiring.

Reasonable value for the price. Pleasant staff. Not a place to honeymoon, but a good value for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
379 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
466 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
430 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
135 reviews
19.4 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Property: Anaco Bay Inn
Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing