We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love decoration like guropian style” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anaco Bay Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Tesero, Italy
2 reviews
“love decoration like guropian style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Planning to watch a whale in anacortes.we stay at this inn for 2 nights.Rooms are very clean and wide open.My wife like the decoration like guropian style.Front desk is very helpful to us for our need.continnental breakfast is very basic with eggs and fresh fruits.Anacortes downtown is very close to this inn. Housekeeping girls very professenal to makeup our rooms on our request in the afternoon.Defentely come back when we came back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear salon b,

The fact that you would come back to us is the highest compliment We can be paid. Thank you so much again for staying with us and come back anytime.

Your "very helpful" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    103
    33
    16
    10
See reviews for
71
158
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This inn was recomended by friends based on previous visits. They thought the inn may be under new management as the standard had dropped significantly. The rooms were not prepared properly although reservations were made. There were insufficient towels nor coffee etc. The inn did not recognise CAA although claimed affiliation with AAA. They offered free WiFi but even with the provided password, no one had access. The male manager even questioned my ability to operate my cellphone but did nothing to resolve the issue. Our rooms were clean but basic. Table lamps did not work, nor did the telephone. All in all a frustrating overnight stay

Room Tip: Not sure this can be attained
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Denise659,

I apologize that you had a bad stay. All extra supplies were provided upon request but I'm listening to what you have to say and I work on making the internet easier to access sense you apparently could not get it to operate on your cell phone.

Your Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great value. The room was large with a kitchenette and fireplace. It was very clean. Daniel and Ashley were so helpful and wanted to make sure that we had the best stay possible. The decorations were a little dated not the price was right. It was also a great location near the ferry if you were to take a ferry in your vacation plans.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Cheri C,

Great value is our byword. Clean and friendly and super comfortable is just what we do. I'm so glad Ashley and I were able to make your stay awesome

Your "So Helpful" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was there with my husband on his business trip before embarking on our vacation. The inn and the room were very clean. Our room even had a fireplace, which could be romantic during the winter months. The managers were very helpful with things to see and do in downtown Anacortes, especially when trip advisor had very little information about what to see in Anacortes and nothing about the local shopping which gives each town it's character.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissCozmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear MissCozmo,

I'm so glad we were able to help you guys start your vacation off right. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Your "very helpful with things to see and do" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our one-night stay at the Anaco Inn. We were met at the desk by a very friendly Kayla, who gave us some tips on where to eat. The room was large, very clean, well equipped and with comfortable beds. The price was reasonable. The desk person when we left was also very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3548Meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear 3548Meg,

Having one of the best staffs at any hotel is a personal and professional joy. I'm glad Kayla was able to make your time amazing.

Your "Resonable Prices" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Inn run by lovely people offers everything you need for an overnight or a short stay: Clean beyond belief; large bedroom; comfortable bed; quiet environment if you do not turn the air-conditioning on; free WiFi; and all this for a very, very reasonable price which also includes a continental breakfast. It may not have all the sophistication you may want but do you really need these?

Room Tip: Room 103 has my vote
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Phillippe T,

You found our secret. We offer a clean, quiet establishment with friendly staff. We aren't the fanciest that is true but we offer a real at-home experience no one else in Anacortes can truely offer.

Your "Lovely People" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Anaco Inn. Love this motel, it was very clean and comfortable. An affordable place to stay in lovely Anacortes! I would definitely stay there again. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Bruce S,

Yo, Bruce S, I'm really happy for you, I'ma let you finish, but the Anaco Bay Inn had one of the best clean and comfortable rooms of all time! One of the most affordable rooms of all time!

Your "Kayne West" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Property: Anaco Bay Inn
Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing