We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful R and R in Anacortes at Anaco Bay Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anaco Bay Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Anacortes, Washington
2 reviews
“Wonderful R and R in Anacortes at Anaco Bay Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Over all, it was a most pleasant stay. I especially want to state that BK, the front deal clerk was ever so helpful and charming. She smiles a lot, which shows she enjoys what she does. Must mention the nice breakfast too. I plan on staying there more frequently this fall. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi09112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thankyou for taking a time to write a review on tripadvisor.Our staff always welcome our guest with a smile.Glad you enjoy our different variety of breakfast and pleasent stay at our inn. Love to seeing you again in fall.

Thankyou again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    100
    31
    16
    10
See reviews for
70
150
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canby, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our room was clean and pleasant. We were in a second floor room with kitchen. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was good. Jacuzzi was not working. Continental breakfast was so-so, mainly cereal, muffins,yogurt and fruit. They did have pancakes to be put in the microwave.We were about 15 minutes from the ferry.

Room Tip: Our room was clean and very pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was good. Continental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thankyou for writing a good review. We are agree that our room are very clean and huge with a comfortable beds. Sorry to hear about jucuzzi is under maintience.Our breakfast serve with huge variety of foods Love to seeing you again on your next visit.

Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Use your AAA card and get a very nice room for $89.....

The room had a comfortable bed with a fireplace, fridge, big TV, and lots of water pressure. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Also includes breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georges-road-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thankyou for writing a great review. Glad to here that your stay is very enjoyable. We are a member of AAA offer good discount for our customers.Our front desk is very well trained to help our customers need. seeing you again on your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Anaco Bay Inn is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are large, well furnished and CLEAN. My family was to stay only one night but my husband was admitted to the hospital and my grandson and myself ended up staying for five nights. Kim, the manager, is a very special person. She was so helpful in my time of need.I can not say enough nice things about Kim and the Anaco Bay Inn. The breakfast is very nice with a variety of offerings. On the morning we left Kim had made a bread pudding that was soooooo good for the breakfast guests.I definitely hope I will have the opportunity to stay at the Anaco Bay Inn again.
Room Tip: All the rooms were nice that I saw. Ours was in the back , on the ground floor and it was very quiet...
See more room tips

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thankyou Joanna for staying with us. sorry for your husband to admitted to hospital.our team pray to god for quick recovery.Glad you enjoy our beautify rooms decorated.Our front desk always here to help our customer needs.Our staff make best bread puding.Seeing you again on your next visit to anacortes. thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Anaco Bay Inn is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are large, well furnished and CLEAN. My family was to stay only one night but my husband was admitted to the hospital and my grandson and myself ended up staying for five nights. Kim, the manager, is a very special person. She was so helpful in my time of need.I can not say enough nice things about Kim and the Anaco Bay Inn. The breakfast is very nice with a variety of offerings. On the morning we left Kim had made a bread pudding that was soooooo good for the breakfast guests.I definitely hope I will have the opportunity to stay at the Anaco Bay Inn again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice that I saw. Ours was in the back , on the ground floor and it was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

our family stay at Anaco bay inn for 2nights .which is very good experience to stay.front desk is very helpful all the way our stay.
we have a 2 girls they enjoy the hottub with view.we have to catch a ferry to the island.The inn wake up us so we don't miss it. room are very fresh and clean. i personaly like the location which is very convenient for me go eat pizza next door.we will stay again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thankyou peter for best review . Glad to hear that your girls enjoy our hot tub and you enjoy our clean fresh rooms.pizza resturant next door is very helpful for our customer .love to seeing you again on your next visit.

thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We chose this hotel based on largely good reviews, and we really aren't picky and don't need anything fancy, but were very disappointed by the level of service. The girl at the front desk was not very polite or pleasant. When we settled in our room, there was a constant annoying ringing sound from being next to the ice machine, so I asked to switch, and I was made to feel like a real inconvenience. No apologies were offered. Breakfast was the worst I have ever seen in a hotel - no yogurts or fruit as stated by the manager, just a few pieces of bread/bagels, some old hard pancakes and only one packet of oatmeal left. If you're not going to have a proper breakfast you shouldn't have it at all. Then when we went to check out at 11 am we sat near the front desk for 15 minutes and rang the bell several times and no one came. Eventually the housekeeper had to help us. There was some sort of incident going on but nonetheless you need to have SOMEONE staffing the front desk at all times. I don't recommend staying here. It is comfortable enough, despite being old, but the poor level of service was unacceptable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
19.4 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Property: Anaco Bay Inn
Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing