We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaco Bay Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Greve in Chianti, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Room was clean, bed was nice. Could use a more comfy mattress though. It seems like an old mattress. Breakfast was very basic. VERY.
In room coffee pots need replacing. Very old and taste like it.

The chowder place across the street is pretty good. Worth checking out

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    104
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
72
163
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed a total of three nights (one before and two after our visit to the San Juan Islands). Staff very accommodating and provided recommendations for dinner (after we were asked what type of meal we were looking for). Very quiet property; great location; well appointed rooms with kitchenette/microwave/range. Very good value for the rates charged; great parking. Great finding a non-chain hotel providing a personal touch and the staff really caring for their guests. Having accommodations with separate bedrooms is great for travellers looking for separate sleeping areas (I was travelling with my parents). Would definitely stay at Anaco Bay Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thankyou susan c .This review make my staff day special.Glad to here that stay at Anaco bay inn is very pleasent with your family feel like home. I have to agree with you regarding our staff, they are truly a team of professional and friendly people. Love to seeing you again on your next visit to anacortes.Thankyou again.



manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I walked in from the street (from the ferry actually), without a reservation, and the very nice front desk person helped me quickly. My room was large and airy - I loved that it had a mini-kitchenette (microwave and fridge), a coffee maker, a very comfy bed, a table I could work on, free Wifi and a large bathroom. Wow! And all of this for a very, very reasonable cost.

And there was also a simple continental breakfast with lots of choices, and a hot tub nearby - all included. I only stayed one night, but would go back, absolutely. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.
Thank you,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thankyou for taking a time to write a best review. Anaco bay inn have all big rooms with kitchenette, fridge,microvave and enjoy the hottub with beautiful view.Glad to hear that you enjoy our different choices of breakfast. our front desk always here to give customer reasonable rates. seeing you again on your next visit to anacortes.Thankyou again.




manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The staff were so friendly helpfull & informative. Hotel was very clean, with spacious rooms providing a small but so very useful kitchen & dining table area. Breakfast was more than expected of a continental, there was easy parking + internet, quiet rooms, hotel seems to to be kept updated with furnishings & decor making this an excellent stay on your journey or just to be in Anacortes. it is easy to walk to the marina/food markets/restaurants etc, easy to drive to the ferry for the islands, or La Conner/ Oak Harbour & other attractions, see the sun set from Cap Sante point and with this comes a very reasonable room rate giving so much value for the cost. We wish we could of stayed longer.
Mr & Mrs M.Brown room 202.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thankyou mr & mrs m.Brown writing a great review. our staff is very informative and well trained to help customer need. our rooms are very clean and big . very close to ferry terminal and shop.Glad to here that stay with us is very pleasent.Good to seeing you again on you next visit to anacortes wa. Thanksyou again.



manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stay in Anacortes when we attend/display at the Annual Antique Machinery Show at the marina. The first year we stayed at the Anaco Inn (different review) and when I went to book a room on-line the following year, I (mistakenly) booked with Anaco Bay Inn. After checking in, we decided that this was NOT a mistake. This is a wonderful place, very clean, close to the 'Ave' and within walking distance of the marina (1+ miles). When we checked in, we were greeted warmly and was offered several suggestions for dining/shopping. We decided to stay here again this year and I called the office directly (instead of on-line); she was very pleasant and very helpful. I am sure we will have another great stay! And.... come check out the Machinery Show... second Saturday in September!

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage or mobility issues, request a ground floor unit. They are more than will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thankyou for taking a time to write a best review. yes we are close to marina , restaurants and shops. our staff is always here for warm welcome .Glad to here that you coming back again this year. thankyou again.



manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plains, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stopped in very late and Kim was very helpful and wonderful to us. They had a last minute cancellation and we by chance came in only minutes later. We are a family of four, with two smaller children. The room was a King only, but she was very kind and brought in a roll-away bed at no extra charge. In the short time we stayed we enjoyed the hot tub and the excellent breakfast the next morning. We will definately stay here again on our next trip to Anacortes. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, General Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thankyou for choosing Anaco bay inn and writing a best review. Glad to hear that 8 year kid thrilled to stay with us and enjoyed our hottub. Our front desk is always here to help the customer. Happy to seeing you again on your next visit to anacortes . Thankyou again.


management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful 2-night stay at the Anaco Bay Inn as our home base during a 3-day leadership training program for Outward Bound Professional. Kim, who greeted us on the first day, offered a wealth of helpful information about restaurants, taxis, and local attractions when asked. The rooms were clean, spacious, and, although we did not need the fireplaces on what proved to be hot summer days, the presence made the rooms feel a lot more like home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukeioneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thankyou for taking a time writing a best review. good to hear that your stay at Anaco bay inn is very pleasent and feel like home. Our front desk is very knowledgeble and helpful . Our rooms are always clean and spacious. we all miss your team.until love to seeing you again on your next visit. Thankyou again for choosing ANACO BAY INN.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Property: Anaco Bay Inn
Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing