We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Trip”
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anaco Bay Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I took a trip to the islands last minute, and ended up at Anaco Bay Inn. Without a reservation, they were friendly and gracious and did everything they could to accommodate us. The complimentary breakfast was a great addition as well. And the hot tub with the view was amazing! They were very helpful in helping us plan out the rest of our weekend. Great Experience!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 369 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

Come through Anacortes twice each year. My first stay at this location was excellent. Very spacious, clean, room with helpful staff. Fireplace in bedroom suites is comforting and warm.

Breakfast though not out of this world was completely adequate. Free newspaper is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carlsbad4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We arrived as a group of 17 women to stay here for 2 nights. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and the beds are comfortable. We even had a hospitality suite where we gather each night for wine/cheese and discuss where to eat. Marty was very helpful, and recommended Anthony's for dinner...you will not be disappointed. A beautiful setting on the water, and the food was very good. We went to La Connor for the Tulips, saw fields just coming into bloom. Overall, a very pleasant experience, and definitely would stay here again. Suzanne Stewart, Victoria, B.C.

Room Tip: I like room 206 on the second floor. I forgot to mention they do an amazing continental breakfast wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Anaco Inn. The first visit was 5 years ago and not much has changed. The building is old and beginning to look tired--it is definitely in need of a facelift. The rooms are clean, include a kitchen, gas fireplace, and a very comfortable queen size bed. We were assigned a room on the main floor close to the front desk. The down side to this location is the door to the office slamming shut each time someone goes in or out. It also sounded like the people in the room above us were moving furniture around between 1:00 and 3:00AM. Continental breakfast was okay but limited. I don't believe we would return a third time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawleydaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Anaco Bay Inn over a weekend recently and were pleasantly surprised. We paid $81 and I'm pretty sure we couldn't have matched the value for money anywhere else. The room is, admittedly, a bit dated and the hotel clearly used to be an old folks home. However, we had one of the rooms with a jetted tub which had more than enough space for the two of us. We had no problems with noise and also had a fireplace in the room. Overall, can't beat it for $81. Yeah, it isn't the Ritz but you're not paying $$300 either. One last point: the front desk attendant was super helpful and really welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank canuckfan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We got the honeymoon suite and were not disappointed. Loved the fireplace and jacuzzi, but the hotel hot tub is so impressive as well: gorgeous mountain views from it across water.

Staff, room, beds, location all impressive.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The room was more tired than me...

I booked this hotel as it had fairly decent reviews, but ultimately I was more than disappointed. The room promised a lot. A king bed, a jetted tub, and a fridge and a microwave. I was set for the weekend. Oh how sad I would be.

The jetted tub had a few too many hairs to be usable. I knew it hadn't been cleaned properly. And that led me to examine the bed in a little more detail. The mattress was so soft it should have been replaced years ago - which brings me on to the sheets. The sheets were so old that they had no seams - just frayed edges. Oh dear!

Needless to say, it was a wonderful night's sleep. But wait, there's more. The room also promised a fridge and a microwave, so I had brought a few things to eat. The mini-fridge was balanced on a small table and the microwave was balanced on the fridge that was balanced on the table. Hmmm.

Still, a nice morning coffee would be nice. Oh dear, only decaf was on offer - and in a leaking coffee-maker. All in all, not a wonderful night's experience after all.

We won't be returning...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jcx27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
408 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
639 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
455 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
147 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Conner
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: $68 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing