We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Thirteen Moons Restaurant - Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thirteen Moons Restaurant - Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We didn't stay at the Lodge. We live in Anacortes and heard the Chef at the Lodge's restaurant, The Thirteen Moons, was creating good food. We checked it out. We parked by the Lodge and entered it's well-decorated large lobby and not through the casino, but you could as the buildings are attached. The Thirteen Moons is on the second floor with a cocktail lounge alongside. The decor is modern with dark wood on the ceilings, walls, and tables. The view through enormous windows overlooks Padilla Bay. A large patio with a crackling fire burned in the stone fireplace. This spot would be perfect on a sunny day for happy hour. The restaurant offered a good wine selection. I enjoyed grilled salmon cooked exactly like I like it, moist, accompanied by an excellent Caesar salad, and homemade vanilla ice cream finished the meal. The staff was friendly and upbeat. The restaurant opens at 4 PM and serves dinner. We definitely will come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    143
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
54
218
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Again the Swinomish casino & lodge surpassed our expectations. Upon arriving we were greeted with big smiles & hellos. Upon check-in we were told we would be on the fifth floor and to our surprise when we got to our room we had been given a complimentary upgrade to the water side with a deck. Nice to see that most of the rooms now have decks even had my coffee outside one morning. Since my last review there are now glasses for my wine, a fridge to keep our goodies in. The washrooms now have three hooks for towels etc. love the large shower room to move around in. Still am waiting for a make-up mirror a minor thing, but must say over all we enjoyed our three day stay. This trip I had booked in with Mandi so one evening I noticed a couple of strange faces so asked if one of the gals was Mandi. She had a very friendly welcome when I told her who I was and asked if I was happy with my room as she had decided to upgrade us. I told her our whole experience this trip was excellent from the restaurant staff to the gals in the bar, cashiers & players card reception. Looking forward to another trip soon please keep the promotions coming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jada39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were looking for a long weekend golf getaway in northwest WA. With many places already booked, I noticed the Swinomish on the internet. Staying there for 3 nights, everything was superb. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. All of the staff were friendly, prompt and helpful. Their restaurant, 13 Moons, had well prepared meals and reasonable prices. The staff in the restaurant were also friendly.

It would have been nice if the 13 Moons had been open on Monday since the other restaurant is more leisurely and the sports bar is in the casino with excessive smoke.

I would have no hesitation staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank want2seemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our first time here and it was super. Staff are all extremely helpful and friendly, from the hotel staff to the casino. Our king room was amazing and had wonderful views of the ocean, river and estuary. Its a great location to town of Anacortes, La Connor and of course the outlet malls . The food in the 13Moons was excellent and I would recommend it. The only draw back is the train from the oil refinery which seems to go by around midnight. It does go slowly and thankfully does not blow its horn to cross the river. Its quieter than most trains. The RV park is right beside the tracks and they stayed for the 5 days we were there. So that tells you how quiet it is. If you love the ocean, trains and shopping, this place is for you. We will be back for sure. We will definitely come here again.

Room Tip: The king rooms on the ocean side are gorgeous. The bath rooms have an amazing with a Jacuzzi bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsome R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This property is lovely, new and fresh and well priced (I had a bay view for $69 / night. Would have liked to try the fancy restaurant but we were in on Monday night and they were closed. It was our anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised to find a note on our bed, wishing us a nice stay. They were able to provide us with a wine opener and nice wine glasses so we could celebrate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humansdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
137 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped here for a night on our way to Seattle for a cruise and enjoyed our stay.Nice room,nice outdoor terrace and the food in the restaurant was good.They have RV Parking on the riverside of the hotel and offcause the Casino.Hubby won a small jackpot in the casino and they insisted on deducting tax even though we as South Africans and not liable for tax.This led to some argument as they did not seem to understand their own forms, which they made my husband fill in, where it clearly states that foreigners are exempt from paying this tax! There is nothing near the hotel,so one requires a car to drive around the small towns and communities that surround the Puget Sound.Overall a nice stopover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokkelosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here on a quick overnight trip to Anacortes. Had a little trouble using the website and making the reservations, and getting through to the reservations desk. They were very busy, and seemed understaffed, also experienced the same upon arrival. However due to the last minute planning on my part was I lucky to get a room. Room was nice and very clean, and laid out well. My only complaint is noise and vibration level if you are staying on the end closest to the casino. I tried to get this switched on arrival, but they were booked. The noise was not from the casino itself but the air handlers etc that are on that end. It seemed to quiet down some as it got later. But a light sleeper such as myself might have problems with this without earplugs.

Room Tip: Reserve early and ask for a room away from casino end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chordgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
6.0 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
7.7 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
5.0 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swinomish Casino & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Property: Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Address: 12885 Casino Dr, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-8363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swinomish Casino & Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swinomish Casino & Lodge includes 98 luxury rooms, all 100% smoke free, overlooking the Padilla Bay and San Juan Islands. 13moons Restaurant features flavors of hand-cut Alder wood grilled seafood, meats and the freshest flavors of the Northwest. In addition to 13moons, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features dining options to satisfy any appetite including, Two Salmon Café, 10 Sports Bar, and The Deli. With Las Vegas style gaming, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features 800 of the latest slot titles, table games including Black Jack, Craps, Roulette, Pai Gow, Poker, Keno and Bingo. The Wa Walton Event Center boasts 9,000 square feet of multipurpose meeting and convention space with flexible breakout rooms along with 6,000 square feet of pre-function space for gatherings and networking events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Swinomish Casino & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing