We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but with so many casinos along the I-5, I will go elsewhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here overnight as we travel from Vancouver to visit casinos along the I-5. Yes were welcomed fairly warmly, but at the end of the check in there was no mention of where to go from there, just the room number. Employees should treat patrons like they have never been there before, as we had not and the elevators are a little hidden from the front desk, so had no idea where to go. Room was average and there were soft candies left on the floor around the bed. I think they were ju jubes? Obviously no vacuuming before we were given the room.

No fitness center although there was apparently access to one 10 minutes down the highway.

Parking was free and there was a small convenience store just on the other side of the parking lot.

The buffet was exceptional with lots of fresh seafood and other nice dishes. We did have to put up with the hostess and waiter arguing if her hair was really blonde or not on the way to the table. Seems to be a theme here of very young workers being hired which is great as we all have to start somewhere but perhaps a little more training when dealing with customers.

For an overnight stay, it was not bad. Quiet for a Friday night so we had a good nights sleep. We were up quite late so they did allow us a late check out at noon. Shops are not to far away with some great deals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nscott6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 455 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

I took my 89-year-old Mom up for a couple of days and just like the previous times we have been there...we had a fabulous experience. We were greeted warmly at the front desk and loved our room - understated and lovely. (The room was near the ice machine but thankfully it was nice and quiet!). Based on a previous very positive experience, we went to the 13 Moons restaurant and just like with the front desk, our service was warm, engaging and professional. And, that was from the host, our Server, our busboy and one of the cooks who came out to check on our meal! The food is so good and very reasonably priced and as Mom said, "Everyone acted happy that were were there." Lots of places have good food and nice rooms but it is the Customer Service that will keep us coming back. (By the way, we wrote a letter to the General Manager, Dallas, with our feedback and how nice to receive a personal, appreciative and timely reply. Obviously this service attitude exists at all levels!) Thank you for a great time...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay and play. The hotel is very welcoming. The room is beautiful, great bathroom, comfy bed, soft linens, amazing tv, and super decor. The hotel has some nice lobby spaces to relax and even a RV park. Very friendly staff in all areas of casino and hotel. Played bingo one night and the team was super there. Outstanding chowder in the sports bar. This hotel is a great choice for any type of travel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Centrally located between Whidbey and Fidalgo Islands and the mainland. The relatively new hotel was very comfortable and had all that you would need if staying 1 night. On our 2nd night we found that the toiletries and coffee supplies were not fully replenished. The bed was quickly remade. It would have taken only a bit more effort to make it presentable. All in all the bed was very comfortable, the view (facing the water) was very nice and the room was nice and clean. We would return again.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of hall, facing the water rather than freeway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keeperofyourinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I have stayed several times at this very new Lodge. The staff go out of their way with friendliness and like to give a few extras to make your stay that much better. We have always stayed in a King Room, sometimes with a view of the Bay. We have received many comped stays and take advantage of most, when we can. We have been surprised to find out upon arrival a few times that we have been given an upgrade to our accommodation. Our bed is very comfy and the shower is lovely with lots of room. We have enjoyed the dining choices...most recently experiencing a dinner at 13 Moons. The meal and service were both excellent, and I can't wait to dine there again. We have enjoyed playing in the casino, and have had some good luck...The valet staff are always warm and friendly too...Can't wait for a swimming pool and hot tub...that would really complete our stay...

Room Tip: The obvious choice is a room facing the Bay...with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Outstanding service, comfort able facilities and variety activities. We have used confernce rooms, enjoyed hotel, casino, and restaurants. Management and hotel staff were the best...well run and friendly. All have been wonderful...we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyBTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for the review! Looks like you’ve experience our property in every way possible, including our best amenity, our staff! Can’t wait to have you back soon.

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband came here for our 1 yr wedding anniversary. We got the "dine on us package" We ate there and went to the casino and had a great time. The hotel is beautiful. I loved all the native american artwork. Our room was on the 5th floor which offered better views of the channel and turntable railroad bridge nearby. We ate at the 13 moons restaraunt, the two salmon cafe/ buffet, and the sports bar and the food was great everywhere. The extra amenities like mouthwash n cottonballs were nice as well as the Keurig coffeemaker. Only have a couple complaints: was the layout of thr rv park between the hotel and the water. It would have been nice to look at the water without the rvs. It would have been better if the rv park was NEXT to it. Them i asked the front desk if i could get some flowers delivered to our room for me to enjoy our anniversary and she said they couldnt do that. So i ended up driving into town and buying my own. The gift shop had nice gifts but there was a shop right up the road with some of the same items for less cost. All in all we really enjoyed ourselves and will probably be back.

Room Tip: Get a king room bay view on top floor farthest east end of bldg. Ours had a "juliette"blac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llou325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Congratulations on your 1yr anniversary! We are delighted you chose our location to celebrate and we were able to deliver an overall positive experience. I must apologize for us not coming through on your flower request, as this should have been a request easily met; I assure you I will review with our team to ensure we are finding a way to say yes to these requests. We do in fact have several beautiful art pieces from Swinomish artists including paintings, carvings and archived photos throughout the property and even a few hand crafted items in our gift shop, its great to hear your enjoyed this aspect of the lodge. The lodge was built after the rv park had been in existence for some time and there is a plan to potentially move the park upon our next phase of expansion. Than you again for your review, we look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
7.7 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
482 reviews
6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
639 reviews
5 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
369 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
528 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Conner
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swinomish Casino & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Address: 12885 Casino Dr, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-8363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range: $108 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swinomish Casino & Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swinomish Casino & Lodge includes 98 luxury rooms, all 100% smoke free, overlooking the Padilla Bay and San Juan Islands. 13moons Restaurant features flavors of hand-cut Alder wood grilled seafood, meats and the freshest flavors of the Northwest. In addition to 13moons, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features dining options to satisfy any appetite including, the Two Salmon Cafe and 10 Sports Bar. With Las Vegas style gaming, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features 800 of the latest slot titles, table games including Black Jack, Craps, Roulette, Pai Gow, Poker and Keno. The Wa Walton Event Center boasts 9,000 square feet of multipurpose meeting and convention space with flexible breakout rooms along with 6,000 square feet of pre-function space for gatherings and networking events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Swinomish Casino & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing