We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is a clean and comfortable property with a first class staff. I agree with a previous reviewer, the corner bay view suite is worth the comparatively small extra charge. The restaurant serves very tasty cuisine and again the staff is well trained and professional.

Our only issue was that when we checked in we inquired about the ferry schedule - a very pleasant desk clerk handled our request by giving us a copy of the ferry schedule, it just wasn't the current schedule! We arrived at the ferry landing at 10:00 to discover that the previous ferry had departed 30 minutes before and the next ferry didn't leave until 2:40 that afternoon. Anacortes is a nice town but it's a bit challenging to find a way to kill three hours there. Fortunately is was a nice day so our extended stay at the ferry dock was pleasant enough. The extra time DID give me ample opportunity to discuss our situation with the GM of the hotel so I can only hope that all remaining out of date ferry schedules have been collected and destroyed.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Aledo_TX_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for the review and the kind remarks about our team! Our staff works extremely hard to keep our property clean and our service top notch. It’s great to see you enjoyed our 13moons Restaurant as well; the hard work of our chef and service team has recently lead to the “2013 Dinners Choice” award presented by OpenTable.com. My sincerest apologies regarding the ferry schedule, I assure you we’ve amended this and I appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you back again soon, and thank you again for the review!

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Swinomish Casino & Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 447 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

When I called to book a room I was told the Bayview rooms were an extra charge. When we arrived and given our room for our two day stay we were given a room with a beautiful Bay View. It was fabulous waking up to a view of the water. We have found that the staff at the Swinomish will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. We would specifically like to thank Kaylyn H, Anna C.,and Olivia Bailey for an awesome two days. You can always count on this Lodge to take care of all your needs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the review! The views from our bayside rooms are truly special, almost as special as the staff! Kaylyn, Anna, and Olivia do an excellent job at our front desk, and it’s so great to see their commitment to our guest’s experience paying off. Thank you again for the feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My sister and I just returned from a night at this wonderful hotel. If you can book a corner bay view suite. Worth every penny. The staff gets a big shout out for their terrific customer service. Everyone we came in contact with seemed truly happy to be of service. We are going to make this a regular getaway. By the way the view here is amazing.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kristiesings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our staff and our guest room views. Our Corner bay view suites looking out over Padilla Bay with the San Juan Islands and Cascade Mountains as a backdrop are second to none. Look forward to having you back soon!

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Swinomish Casino & Lodge proved to be a great destination for enjoying the annual Skagit Valley Tulip Festival. We recently enjoyed a 2 night stay in a beautiful water view room. The location was perfect affording us easy access to the tulip fields, followed by funfilled evenings in the casino. Swinomish offers excellent dining choices. We particularly loved the 13 Moons restaurant and the festive atmosphere of the 10 Sports Bar. The hotel room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Three cheers to the excellent hotel staff - particularly Cheyenne - who went out of her way to make our visit special. Join the players club in the casino and they offer excellent discount rates on the hotel based on play.

Room Tip: For a small upgrade charge, the waterview rooms are a great choice!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWRoadTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! April is a special time of year in Skagit Valley with the Tulip Festival. We are a perfect location, close to the tulip fields and a wide array of gaming entertainment & dining options for the evenings, matched with brand new guest rooms with beautiful views it all adds up to a pretty great getaway! The staff is indeed excellent and Cheyenne is one of the best property ambassadors we have, I’ll be sure she is aware and recognized for your review. I’d like to also thank you for becoming a member of our Players Club, we do indeed offer excellent benefits for casino play including discounts on hotel rooms. Thank you again for the review, we hope to see you back soon!

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

RE: A Birthday Party Hosted At Swinomish

I had the pleasure of working with Cristina for my birthday party that was held at Swinomish Casino The hard work of Cristina and her staff was evident. My friends and
family provided the feedback that the rooms and the hospitality suite were top shelf.
Please thank Lauren, the designated server for the night of February 9th, as she was
friendly, gracious and patient with everyone at every encounter that I observed. I
wouldn’t think twice or hesitate about recommending a function and overnight stay at
your casino and lodge. The property itself is gorgeous, with a friendly staff at every facet
of the hotel experience. For example, the valet, Jerry, to the Two Salmons Café, I was
welcomed and felt that my presence wasn’t a bother.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank losisthemost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review! We truly enjoy the opportunities we have to make special occasion’s memorable experiences for our guests. It’s great to hear that your birthday celebration was no exception and you and your guest enjoyed themselves, our property, and our staff. I’ll be certain to make sure Cristina, Lauren, Jerry, and the entire staff are made aware of your review, and we’ll utilize it as a perfect example of what effect genuine hospitality can have on our guests!

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The rooms were nice, new and comfortable. The room is equipped with a Keurig single cup coffee-maker which is very nice and a refrigerator which comes in handy. The view and sound of the water from the bay made for a peaceful nights sleep. I was impressed with the young lady that checked me in. When I stopped by the desk later in the evening she remembered me by name.

The hotel only had two drawbacks....1. the gym is located off-site approximately 4 miles away and 2. the smell of smoke. The casino entrance is located across the lobby which unfortunately isn't far enough for the smell of smoke to be present near the elevators. And...you have to walk through the casino to get to the 24 hour cafe which is open to the casino. If you are sensitive to the smell of smoke this might be an issue. The good news is once you are in your room there is no smoke smell.

Room Tip: Request a bay side room for a view of the bay and the mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments on our guest rooms and amenities; we’ve worked hard to ensure our rooms are as comfortable as possible for our guests, and I can do nothing but agree with you in regards to the view, the best amenity we have! Great to see you experienced some of our genuine Swinomish hospitality with our front desk staff, something we strive to provide to every guest, every time. We have partnered with a local gym to provide free day passes to all lodge guests, it is off site, however the facility is a legitimate, fully appointed gym with all the equipment you could want and then some and our hope is that the quality of this offering far offsets the proximity to the lodge. We continue to work on our smoke control with both physically barriers as well as air treatment in the public areas of our facility, and as you mentioned, the guest rooms are not affected. Thank you again for you review, we hope to see you back soon!

Best Regards,

Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is new, clean and beautifully designed with Northwest Tribal art. Rooms are quite spacious and the quiet of the water gives a sense of peace and beauty for your stay. Beds are so comfortable with pretty white/blue embroidered coverlets and fluffy pillows. Enjoy the short trip into Anacortes if you want to pep up your trip.

Room Tip: A water-front view on the 5th floor is beautiful, quiet and lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for the review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our lodge is indeed full of amazing art pieces including hand carvings and photos from our very own Swinomish artist, a very unique and special feature of our property. The water views are truly beautiful and I’m happy to see you agree, and you are not alone in your thoughts on our bedding. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back soon!

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
6.0 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
629 reviews
7.7 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
477 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
363 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
147 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#3 of 4 in La Conner
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swinomish Casino & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Address: 12885 Casino Dr, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-8363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range: $131 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swinomish Casino & Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swinomish Casino & Lodge includes 98 luxury rooms, all 100% smoke free, overlooking the Padilla Bay and San Juan Islands. 13moons Restaurant features flavors of hand-cut Alder wood grilled seafood, meats and the freshest flavors of the Northwest. In addition to 13moons, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features dining options to satisfy any appetite including, the Two Salmon Cafe and 10 Sports Bar. With Las Vegas style gaming, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features 800 of the latest slot titles, table games including Black Jack, Craps, Roulette, Pai Gow, Poker and Keno. The Wa Walton Event Center boasts 9,000 square feet of multipurpose meeting and convention space with flexible breakout rooms along with 6,000 square feet of pre-function space for gatherings and networking events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Swinomish Casino & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing